Jefferson-Lewis BOCES Instructional & Community Resources

Last Updated September 25, 2020

While these supplemental resources are intended to provide guidance and support, users should first follow the guidance of their local school or district. All instructional decisions are locally determined and the options and examples included in this resource are not required, nor does Jefferson-Lewis BOCES endorse or recommend any specific program or product included herein. The resources and tools are provided as an option for users to explore in order to supplement or enhance learning activities prescribed at the local level. New York State schools must consider the needs of all students and strive to ensure that any plans for continuity of learning are equitable and available to all students and compliant with ED Law 2D


Our 2020-2021 Professional Learning Opportunities can be located Here:

https://www.boces.com/o/P%20P%20Dev/page/professional-development-workshops


This web resource was developed from March - June 2020 as a method of assisting during the initial stages of the COVID Pandemic. We hope these resources found in the menus provided continue to be useful throughout the 2020-2021 school year. Although there may not be regular updates to this page at this time, the resources are timeless.

We are available Monday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. daily (outside of scheduled webinar times) to provide support by appointment. Please contact us by email to schedule a time to meet in a virtual space.

If you have any questions, please reach out to Lynn Gaffney at lgaffney@boces.com

Sincerely,

The Programs and Professional Development Department

Leslie LaRose Collins, Assistant Superintendent LLaRoseCollins@boces.com

Lynn Gaffney, Director lgaffney@boces.com

Cheryl Steckly, csteckly@boces.com

Julie White, jwhite@boces.com

Kara Paluzzi, kpaluzzi@boces.com

Karen Plummer, kplummer@boces.com

Kris Biazzo, kbiazzo@boces.com

Kristen Johnson Jones, CtrKJonhsonJones@boces.com

Marilyn Trainor, mtrainor@boces.com

Meghan Gartland, mgartland@boces.com

Tim Davey, tdavey@boces.com



NYSED Continuity of Learning