Jefferson-Lewis BOCES Instructional & Community Resources

While these supplemental resources are intended to provide guidance and support, users should first follow the guidance of their local school or district. All instructional decisions are locally determined and the options and examples included in this resource are not required, nor does Jefferson-Lewis BOCES endorse or recommend any specific program or product included herein. The resources and tools are provided as an option for users to explore in order to supplement or enhance learning activities prescribed at the local level. New York State schools must consider the needs of all students and strive to ensure that any plans for continuity of learning are equitable and available to all students and compliant with ED Law 2D


It has been so heartwarming to see how districts across the region are working with families.

We hope these resources found in the menus provided are helpful not only during this time, but in the future months and years when we return to “normal” as there are some wonderful opportunities available.

We understand that taking care of the students and their families is a primary concern and we are here to support educators throughout the many unknowns of the coming days and/or weeks. We are aware that many teachers have prepared paper/pencil activities for their students that have been sent home to families due to a lack of technology devices and Internet access in homes. We are also seeing an increase in interest of connecting with families virtually in order to maintain a sense of normalcy for students.

During this time we have seen an increased availability of electronic resources that we have worked to gather and share with you and your teachers. These resources have been compiled by various sources and not all sources may be referenced, but it has been wonderful working with so many people that have the students best interest at the heart of all decisions without a need for ownership or recognition of the materials.


We are available Monday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. daily (outside of scheduled webinar times) to provide support by appointment. Please contact us by email to schedule a time to meet in a virtual space.

If you have any questions, please reach out to Lynn Gaffney at lgaffney@boces.com

Sincerely,

The Programs and Professional Development Department

Leslie LaRose Collins, Assistant Superintendent LLaRoseCollins@boces.com

Lynn Gaffney, Director lgaffney@boces.com

Cheryl Steckly, csteckly@boces.com

Julie White, jwhite@boces.com

Kara Paluzzi, kpaluzzi@boces.com

Karen Plummer, kplummer@boces.com

Kris Biazzo, kbiazzo@boces.com

Kristen Johnson Jones, CtrKJonhsonJones@boces.com

Marilyn Trainor, mtrainor@boces.com

Meghan Gartland, mgartland@boces.com

Tim Davey, tdavey@boces.com



NYSED Continuity of Learning