Leadership Council

Leaders from public, private and non-profit sectors communicate, connect and advocate for projects that meet the goals of the plan. 

Focus Group 

Key leadership of the council charged with overseeing the implementation of the plan, identifying & overcoming challenges.


Organizations and individuals providing a role in advocating, funding or supporting projects. 

Leadership Council 

Co-ChairsJeff Bohm -St. Clair CountyHale Walker - Hale Walker
Immediate Past Co-ChairDon Fletcher 

Stephanie Baron,  DTE Energy

Quentin Bishop - City of St. Clair 

Edward Brooks - Huron AutomaticScrew Company
Matt Brooks - The Roost 
Jessica Brown - St. Clair Community College (SC4)

Artie Bryson - Clay Township 

Dan Casey - Economic Development Alliance (EDA)  of St. Clair County 
Thelma Castillo - Blue Water Area Chamber of Commerce 
Eric Cecava - McLaren Port Huron
Josh Chapman - YMCA of the Blue Water Area 
Robert Crawford - Fort Gratiot Charter Township 
James Dewey - Port Huron Housing Commission 
Sheri Faust - Friends of St. Clair River 
Randall Fernandez - City of Marysville 

Marci Fogal - Blue Water Area Convention & Visitors Bureau 
James Freed - City Port Huron 
Scott Hamilton, LiUNA! Local 1075
Karry Hepting -  St. Clair County
Jerry Johnson - MSU Extension
Theo Kerhoulas - Port Huron Area School District

Elizabeth King - St. Clair County  

Korissa Kramer  - Kramer Commercial Realty
Pete Lacey - St. Clair County Community College (SC4)

Robert Lewandowski - Port Huron Township 
Randy Maiers - Community Foundation of St. Clair County 
Paul Maxwell - Port Huron Township DDA
Dave McElroy - Blue Water Area Transit

Chris Reilly- Macomb/St. Clair Michigan Works!
Pauline Repp - City of Port Huron 
John Robbins - The Robbins Group and Regency Employee Benefits 
Scott Shigley - Liggett Communications/Radio First
Dave Struck - St. Clair County 
Brenda Tenniswood - St. Clair County Regional Education Agency (RESA) 
Jeff Wine - JoAnn Wine & Associates

Blue Meets Green Website, Brochures, Infographics - Tina Frazer, Economic Development Alliance (EDA) of St. Clair County Tech Support/Website - Joe Vandervest Administrative/Meeting Coordination - Stacy Elliott, Economic Development Alliance (EDA) of St. Clair County