Site Based Decision Making Council

BGHS Council Membership

The 19-20 SBDM Membership is as follows:

Chairperson: Kyle McGraw

Teacher Members: Karen Swiney, Michelle Satterly, Cesia Heinlein

Parent Members: Heather Strode and Trina Warden

Policy is created by the Bowling Green Independent Board of Education or the BGHS Site-Based Decision Making (SBDM) Council. To view policies of the BGISD Board of Education visit

The SBDM is governed through the BGHS By-Laws and School Policies. SBDM Elections are held yearly as per SBDM Policies and Bylaws.

  • SBDM Meetings are open to the public and held the 4th Monday of each month at 5:15 pm.
  • SBDM Minutes are posted on this site, outside the teacher’s lounge, and in the principal's office.