Ridge High School
Department of School Counseling

Welcome to Ridge High School Counseling

Ridge High School Counseling Department

268 South Finley Avenue

Basking Ridge, NJ 07920

Phone: 908-204-2585

Fax: 908-552-7393
CEEB Code: 310050

Counselors are here to support you.

Your counselors are here to support you. Explore our site for numerous resources and information, and contact your counselor at any time with questions or for an appointment.


Department Staff Contact Information
All email addresses are @bernardsboe.com


Mrs. Stephanie Smith, Director, stephaniesmith@ - 908.204.2585, x119
Mrs. Karen Smith, Administrative Assistant, ksmith@ - 908.204.2585, x124

Mr. Sean Bienkowski, Counselor, sbienkowski@ - 908.204.2585, x113
Ms. Marguerite Cahill, Counselor, mcahill@ - 908.204.2585, x114
Mrs.
Carrie Capozzi, Counselor, ccapozzi@ - 908.204.2585, x112
Ms. Dominique Coviello, Counselor, dcoviello@ - 908.204.2585, x112
Mrs.
Linda Cuccaro, Counselor, lcuccaro@ - 908.204.2585, x117
Ms.
Ryan Hughes, Counselor, ryanhughes@ - 908.204.2585, x118
Mrs.
Sydney McGivney, Counselor, smcgivney@ - 908.204.2585, x109
Ms.
Rebecca Muraview, Counselor, rmuraview@ - 908.204.2585, x113
Mrs.
Jackie Treanor, Counselor, jtreanor@ - 908.204.2585, x116
Ms.
Margaret Wu, Counselor, mwu@ - 908.204.2585, x111

Mrs. Rebecca Fritzky (Tritt), Student Assistance Counselor, rtritt@ - 908.204.2585, x 145
Mr. Chad Gillikin, Student Assistance Counselor, cgillikin@ - 908.204.2585, x 105

Mrs. Marge Ceresa, Administrative Assistant, mceresa@ - 908.204.2585, x 106
Mrs.
Patty Albertson, Administrative Assistant, palbertson@ - 908.204.2585, x 108
Mrs.
Michele Vitiello, Student Information System Manager, mvitiello@ - 908.204.2585, x126


School Counselors and Student Assistance Counselors are always here to help you during school hours as a safe place to talk. Your mental health and well-being are extremely important to us. Please email your counselor for an appointment, and/or visit the counseling office for an appointment. During weekends, extended breaks, or after-school hours when your counselor is not available, there are resources to support you. If you are experiencing a mental health crisis or emergency, always call 9-1-1. If you need mental health support and are not in crisis, you can access these resources on our Wellness Page.