Board of Education

Board Meetings

Regular meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month in the high school media center. Board meetings regularly begin at 5:00 p.m. Regular meetings are open to the public. Copies of board materials are available for review online.


Copies of the agenda are available at the door and available online at least 24 hours in advance. Individuals who wish to request an item be placed on the agenda should do so in writing to the Superintendent by Wednesday of the week preceding the board meeting. Requests should include name, address, phone number, organization represented, the purpose of the presentation, or other pertinent information. The inclusion of the item is at the discretion of the superintendent and board president.


The superintendent is the chief executive officer of the board but does not vote. It is the responsibility of the superintendent to advise board members on all matters, to execute policies and decisions made by the board, and to operate the district so that all students receive an excellent education.

Questions and Concerns

If you have a concern, the best place to begin is with those directly involved and responsible:  the teacher, coach, or principal. If questions still remain, please contact the superintendent. If further action is required, the board is available to hear your concerns.

Nodaway Valley CSD Directors

Kristen Jensen, President

Susan Stevens, Vice President

Adam Woosley

Daniel Shilling

Molly Herrick

Paul Croghan, Superintendent

Amanda Summers, Board Secretary

Board of Directors

The Nodaway Valley Community School District Board has a five-member board. The school board represents the people of the district as the legal body that establishes educational policies and sets goals and objectives for the district. The school board is accountable to you, the community, and to the state and federal government. Terms are for four years and overlap to ensure the continuity of board leadership. School board members receive no pay for their public service.

Term Expiration Dates

Susan Stevens - November, 2023

Molly Herrick - November, 2023

Kristen Jensen - November, 2025

Daniel Shilling - November, 2025

Adam Woosley - November, 2025