Dr. Deepakkumar M. Fulwani


   Room No. 227, First Floor 

   Department of Electrical Engineering 

   Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur 

    (IIT Jodhpur)

   eMail: df@iitj.ac.in  

   Office Phone +91 291-2801355 



I work on Control Theory and Applications of Control Theory. Control is an essential, yet invisible tool, to achieve many important objectives for a system. In application of control, I work on Microgrids, Control of Power Converters, Drives  and attack detection and mitigation for Cyber-Physical Systems. Regarding theoretical work on control, I work on Event-Triggered Control for different systems and, in particular, singularly perturbed systems.   

I am a Professor at Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Jodhpur. I earned Ph.D. degree from IIT Bombay in 2009. I served at IIT Guwahati for one year; i also worked at IIT Kharagpur for a semester.  Since 2011, I have been serving IIT Jodhpur.    

Research Interest     


Research Grants (Sponsored Research Projects)


Ph.D. Students (Completed)

Ph.D. Students (In Progress)

M.Tech.  Students