Middle School Counseling

Welcome!

Welcome to our new Middle School Counseling website. We will strive to provide you with a variety of resources as well as offer tips to help you cope during this unusual time. Check out our menu up at the top of this page. This site will be fluid so come back often to check out updates.

Remember, we are here for you! We will continue to support you throughout our distance learning adventure. Below you will find a list of our schools along with your School Counselor and their email address. Please reach out to us for questions or concerns. Allow a return time for up to 24 hours for contact during weekdays and on weekends expect us to get back to you on the closest school day.

If you are experiencing a mental health emergency dial 911 or call 24-HOUR PSYCHIATRIC EMERGENCY SERVICES (CRISIS SERVICES): (530) 673-8255 or Toll Free (888) 923-3800.



Middle School Counselors

Andros Karperos: Todd Tyler ttyler@ycusd.org

Baljinder Athwal bkathwal@ycusd.org

Jinbae Jung jjung@ycusd.org

Barry Elementary: Jasmit Mann jmann@ycusd.org

Butte Vista: Kerri Scritchfield kscritchfield@ycusd.org

Gray Avenue: Elizabeth Braun ebraun@ycusd.org

Lupe Zamora lzamora@ycusd.org

Riverbend: Jaspreet Aujla jaujla@ycusd.org

Christi Banuelos Miller cbmiller@ycusd.org
Tierra Buena: Natalie Mayfield nmayfield@ycusd.org

Ycusd social workers

Carrie Bevacqua email: cbevacqua@ycusd.org

Cell Phone: 530-645-2662

Mary Pickering email: mpickering@ycusd.org

Cell Phone: 530-420-7648


How It Works:

Text HOME to 741741 from anywhere in the United States, anytime, about any type of crisis. A live, trained Crisis Counselor receives the text and responds, all from our secure online platform. The volunteer Crisis Counselor will help you move from a hot moment to a cool moment.

Free 24/7 support at your fingertips

crisis support:

Sutter-Yuba Behavioral Health: Youth Services

(530) 822-7513

24 Hour Psychiatric Emergency Services:

(530) 673-8255 or 1-888-923-3800

Youth Crisis Text Line

Text 'Listen' to 741741

CA Youth Run Chatline

1-855-845-7415

In an Emergency

911

National Suicide Hotline

1-800-273-8255