Elementary School Counseling

Welcome YCUSD Students and Families!

This is the new website for elementary school counseling for our school district. On this website you will find all social emotional learning lessons by grade level, community resources, parent information, helpful links, free meals, and so much more! We are so happy to be able to serve YCUSD families virtually during this school closure! Feel free to explore around the website for more information. Please note that this website will be continually changing and updating as more information is available. Be sure to keep checking back!

There are weekly counseling lessons available for each elementary grade level. Students can access them as they see fit, whether that is every week, every other week, or every day. They are NOT REQUIRED to do the school counseling lessons, but we highly encourage it, as social emotional support is SO IMPORTANT, especially during this uncertain time!

Read more about the importance of Social-Emotional Learning (SEL) during the pandemic CLICK HERE or HERE!


cOUNSELING CHECK-IN:

How are you doing? Fill out the survey and let us know!

For Students: Click Here!

For Parents/Guardians: Click Here!


crisis support:

Sutter-Yuba Behavioral Health: Youth Services

(530) 822-7513

24 Hour Psychiatric Emergency Services:

(530) 673-8255 or 1-888-923-3800

Youth Crisis Text Line

Text 'Listen' to 741741

CA Youth Run Chatline

1-855-845-7415

In an Emergency

911

National Suicide Hotline

1-800-273-8255


Carousel imageIt's Mental Health Awareness Week!

Announcements:

<-- New Meal Serving Locations!!

It's Mental Health Awareness Week! Click here to check out the activity book!

Need Tech/IT support? CLICK HERE!

For new information and support with Distance Learning, please CLICK HERE!

YCUSD Elementary School Counselors:

Counselors are available through email Monday-Friday. Please allow for 24 hour response time back during weekdays. In the event of a true emergency, please call 911.

Andros Karperos:

Baljinder Athwal email: bkathwal@ycusd.org

Jinbae Jung email: jjung@ycusd.org

April Lane:

Alicia Romero email: aromero@ycusd.org

Barry:

Jasmit Mann email: jmann@ycusd.org

Butte Vista:

Evangelina Evans email: eevans@ycusd.org

Bridge Street:

Diana Vlahos email: dvlahos@ycusd.org

Central Gaither

Harjit Johl email:hjohl@ycusd.org

King Avenue:

Kristine Groeser email: kgroeser@ycusd.org

Lincoln:

Cici Cobb email: ccobb@ycusd.org

Lincrest:

Madeline Bramer email: mbramer@ycusd.org

Park Avenue:

Kathy Schmidt email: kschmidt@ycusd.org

Riverbend:

Stacy Hammett email: shammett@ycusd.org

Jaspreet Aujla email: jaujla@ycusd.org

Tierra Buena:

Natalie Mayfield email: nmayfield@ycusd.org

CHECK OUT WEEKLY SOCIAL EMOTIONAL LEARNING!

Access Grade Level School Counseling Lessons Below:

TK/K CLICK HERE!

1st Grade CLICK HERE!

2nd Grade CLICK HERE!

3rd Grade CLICK HERE!

4th Grade CLICK HERE!

5th Grade CLICK HERE!

School District Contact:

Yuba City Unified School District

Helpful Links


pOSITIVE dISCIPLINE

Parenting classes for Yuba Sutter Families with Children age 0-7 years, via Zoom. For registration CLICK HERE!