Wildlife Taskforce

Welcome to the Wyoming Wildlife Taskforce

The Wyoming Wildlife Taskforce's charge is to study top-priority wildlife policy issues facing the state related to the allocation of hunting opportunity, sportsperson access and other issues. The topics will be identified by the taskforce members for study over an 18-month period with the goal of presenting conclusions and recommendations to the Wyoming Legislature, Game and Fish Commission and governor to support decision-making on Wyoming’s wildlife resources.

Taskforce Meeting Schedule


Meeting #7 - January 25, 2022 in Casper, 8 a.m.- 6 p.m.

Meeting #8 - March 22 and 23, 2022 in Casper. Time TBD.


Meeting #1 - June 16-17, 2021 in Casper at the Hilton Garden Inn

Meeting #2 - July 8th, 2021 in Casper at the Hilton Garden Inn, 8am-6pm

Meeting #3 - July 19th, 2021 in Casper at the Hilton Garden Inn, 8am-6pm

Meeting #4 - September 1st in Casper at the Hilton Garden Inn, 8am-6pm

Meeting #5 - November 18th at the Hilton Garden Inn in Casper, 8am-6pm

Meeting #6 - December 3rd at the Hilton Garden Inn in Casper, 8am-6pm

Listening Session Schedule

In between meetings, Taskforce members will be hosting listening sessions around the state for the public to attend and provide public input on the Taskforce's charge.

Previous listening sessions

Members of the Wyoming Wildlife Taskforce

  • Tony Lehner - Converse County Commissioner, landowner

  • Duaine Hagen - Park County landowner

  • Representative Jamie Flitner - Big Horn County

  • Representative Albert Sommers - Sublette County

  • Adam Teten - Johnson County sportsman

  • Joe Schaffer - Laramie County sportsman, President of Laramie County Community College

  • Rusty Bell - Campbell County Commissioner, Taxidermist, Sportsman

  • Sy Gilliland - President of Wyoming Outfitter and Guides Association

  • Elissa Ruckle - Owner of Elevate Wyoming

  • Senator Ogden Driskill - Crook County

  • Senator Larry Hicks - Carbon County

  • Liisa Anselmi-Dalton - Sweetwater County hotel owner

  • Jen Scoggin - Director Office of State Lands and Investments

  • Lee Livingston - Park County Commissioner

  • Josh Coursey - Sweetwater County, Executive Director of Muley Fanatics Foundation

  • Pat Crank - Laramie County sportsman

  • Pete Dube - Johnson County, President of the Game and Fish Commission

  • Brian Nesvik - Director of the Game and Fish Department