WACA

Create Your Future!

WACA's Mission

Our promise is to provide a rigorous academic and arts education, empowering students to be innovative citizens of a global society.

WACA's Vision

The Woodburn Arts and Communications Academy seeks to build a community of learners who through their passion for art develop the techniques of creativity in order to become innovative members of a diverse global society.

What's Happening

  • Monday, September 2 - No School - Memorial Day
  • Tuesday, September 3 - 9th Grade Only Link Crew Day
  • Wednesday, September 4 - First Day of School for All Students
  • Friday, September 7 - First Friday Activities
  • Saturday, September 28 - 9:00-12:00 ~ Saturday School
  • Friday, October 4 - First Friday Assembly
  • Friday, October 4 - Academic Check-In Calls
  • Saturday, October 5 - 9:00-12:00 ~ Saturday School
  • Tuesday, October 8 - WACA Wide Field Trip to In the Heights
  • Wednesday, October 9 - No School - 4:00-8:00 ~ Student Led Conferences
  • Thursday, October 10 - No School - 12:00-8:00 ~ Student Led Conferences
  • Friday, October 11 - No School - Statewide Inservice
  • Monday, October 14 - Mid-Term Latework Deadline
  • Wednesday, October 16 - PSAT Day
  • Thursday, October 17 - Campus Blood Drive

News and Announcements

  • On October 8th WACA will be attending a private showing of Lin-Manuel Miranda's Tony Award Winning musical "In the Heights." Over the next month we will be learning about his ground breaking musical, Miranda's impact on the theater community, and appropriate theater etiquette. We are so excited for this amazing opportunity, and can't wait to see the impact it will have on our WACA community! Check out a clip from the show below.

WACA's State Report cards are now available for review. If you have any questions, or would like a hard copy, please contact our front office. Click on the images below to review the report cards

1718-ReportCard-4543 (6).pdf
1718-ReportCard-Sp-4543.pdf

Follow us on Social Media...