STEM Teachers

STEM Teachers by Grade Level and Subject

9th Grade

English Language Arts I

Fall 2018: Robin Suzukawa robinsuzukawa@walkerschools.org

English Language Arts I

Spring 2019: Slade Dale sladedale@walkerschools.org

American Government

Fall 2018: Michael Baker michaelbaker@walkerschools.org

American Government

Spring 2019: Samuel Jackson samueljackson@walkerschools.org

Biology

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: John Teater johnteater@walkerschools.org

Aquaculture Science / Agricultural Science

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Peter Davis peterdavis@walkerschools.org

Algebra I

Fall 2018/Spring2019: Nic Storr nicstorr@walkerschools.org

Science Research

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: John Teater johnteater@walkerschools.org

PE/Health

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Kip Klein valklein@walkerschools.org

BCRW*

Open Elective 1

Open Elective 2

10th Grade

English Language Arts II

Fall 2018: Savanna Hawk savannahawk@walkerschools.org

English Language Arts II

Spring 2019: Tammy Barnes tammybarnes@walkerschools.org

World History

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Morgan Tate morgantate@walkerschools.org

World History

Spring 2019: Corey Lee coreylee@walkerschools.org

Chemistry

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Chris Gehard chrisgehard@walkerschools.org

Agricultural Mechanics I

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Peter Davis peterdavis@walkerschools.org

Geometry

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Lindy Truitt lindytruitt@walkerschools.org

Science Research

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: John Teater johnteater@walkerschools.org

Computer Science Principals & Web Design

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Tim Warren timwarren@walkerschools.org

BCRW*

Open Elective 1

Open Elective 2

11th Grade

English Language Arts III

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Meg Carpenter megcarpenter@walkerschools.org

U.S. History

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Ashlee Hubbard-Heitz ashleehubbardheitz@walkerschools.org

Physics

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Marybeth Smith marybethsmith@walkerschools.org

Ag. Mechanics II

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Peter Davis peterdavis@walkerschools.org

Algebra II

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Lindy Truitt lindytruitt@walkerschools.org

Science Research

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: John Teater johnteater@walkerschools.org

Spanish I & II

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Kelly Miller kellymiller@walkerschools.org

BCRW*

Dual Enrollment or Open Elective 1

Dual Enrollment or Open Elective 2

ACT Prep

12th Grade

English Language Arts IV

Fall 2018: Stacy Talwar stacytalwar@walkerschools.org

English Language Arts IV

Spring 2019: Beverly Capley beverlycapley@walkerschools.org

Economics

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Ryan Pipes ryanpipes@walkerschools.org

Biology II

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: John Teater johnteater@walkerschools.org

Statistical Reasoning

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Lindy Truitt lindytruitt@walkerschools.org

Dual Enrollment Math

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: Lindy Truitt lindytruitt@walkerschools.org

Science Research

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: John Teater johnteater@walkerschools.org

Work Based Learning

Fall 2018/Spring 2019: John Millican johnmillican@walkerschools.org

BCRW*

Dual Enrollment or Open Elective 1 or WBL

Dual Enrollment or Open Elective 2 or WBL

*BCRW= Band, Chorus, ROTC, and Weight Training (Typically 4th Block Optional Electives)