2021 Agenda

Photo © Delenn Kershaw

Saturday, September 25, 2021

Opening Ceremonies (10:00 am - 11:30 am ET / 9:00 am - 10:30 am CT)

Ceremonial Opening

Summit Introductions

Cultural Humility Session

Lunch Break/Optional Team-Building Sessions (11:30 am - 1 pm ET / 10:30 am - 12 pm CT)

Workshop Block 1 (1 pm - 2:30 pm ET / 12 pm - 1:30 pm CT)

Ontario's Native Plants

Environmental Policy

Invasive Species

Traditional Medicine

Break (2:30 pm - 3:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm CT)

Workshop Block 2 (3:30 pm - 5 pm ET / 2:30 pm - 4 pm CT)

Be the Change: Wisdom for Young Changemakers

What's the Buzz About Bees?

#RisingYouth Grant Writing - Helping Youth Thrive

Traditional Beading Workshop

Break (5 pm - 6 pm ET / 4 pm - 5 pm CT)

Optional Discussions (6 pm - 7 pm ET / 5 pm - 6 pm CT)

Writing in Nature Showcase

Writing in Nature Showcase

Art in Nature Submissions

Art in Nature Showcase

Careers/Networking in Environment

Dealing with eco-anxiety.pdf

Dealing with Eco-Anxiety

Evening Activities (7 pm - 8 pm ET / 6 pm - 7 pm CT)

Story telling around virtual campfire

Day closing

Sunday, September 26, 2021

Day opening ceremony (9:30 am -10 am ET / 8:30 am - 9 am CT)

Workshop Block 3 (10 am - 11:30 pm ET / 9 am - 10:30 am CT)

Languages - Anishinaabemdaa! Let's speak Anishinaabemowin!

How to be an Ally for Indigenous Peoples

Two-Eyed Seeing

Optional Discussions (11:30 am - 12:30 pm ET / 10:30 am - 11:30 am CT)

Bringing on Biodiversity

Climate Action Notes.pdf

Climate Action

Medicine Bundle Showcase

Careers/Networking in Environment

Break (12:30 pm -1 pm ET / 11:30 am - 12 pm CT)

Keynote Speech (1 pm - 2 pm ET / 12 pm - 1 pm CT)

Summit Wrap-Up (2 pm - 3:30 pm ET / 1 pm - 2:30 pm CT)

Team Check-Ins

Evaluations

Ceremonial Closing