Mendoza is one of the International wine capitals

A2B2C 10th Meeting

DATE: November 11-13, 2019

VENUE: La Nave Universitaria, National University of Cuyo, Mendoza City, Argentina.

Live streaming

To see

Dear all, the talks will be 15 minutes, plus 5 minutes open to questions. Posters are expected to be accessible during the entire conference.

We extended the date for abstract submission until August 30th! Please go to SUBMISSION WEB PAGE (click in the button above or copy the following address into your brouser


Participants interested in presenting a poster at the Meeting are required to complete the submission form and submit a max 350-word abstract. We suggest it be structured as follows: BACKGROUND, the context, and purpose of the study; RESULTS, the main findings; CONCLUSIONS, brief summary, and potential implications. Please minimize the use of abbreviations and do not cite references in the abstract. Abstracts not conforming to these guidelines will be returned without review. Please, also include your preference as poster or oral communication, and a pdf containing the title, authors with affiliation, abstract and topic.

Submission Topics:

> - - Genomics, Metagenomics and Proteomics

> - - Protein Structure and Function

> - - Molecular diseases

> - - Education

> - - Molecular evolution

> - - Network and system biology

> - - Biological databases

During the registration process, the wire bank transfer ticket will be required

The prices for the inscription to attent to the meeting are:

Undergraduate students: 350 $ARS

PhD students: 1300 $ARS

Postdocs: 2100 $ARS*

Researchers: 2300 $ARS*

* Membership fee 900 $ARS

Confirmed Speakers

  • Dr. Miguel Andrade (Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz, Germany)
  • Dr. Maria Anisimova (ZHAW School of Life Sciences, Fachstelle Computational Genomics, Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Dr. Luciano Calderón (IBAM-CONICET, Mendoza, Argentina)
  • Dra. Layla Hirsh Martinez (Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú, Lima, Perú)
  • Dr. Andrey Kajava (Montpellier Cell Biology Research Center, Montepellier, France)
  • Dr. Luis S Mayorga (IHEM-CONICET Mendoza, Argentina)
  • Dr. Marcos Paolinelli (EEA INTA Mendoza-CONICET, Mendoza, Argentina)
  • Dra. Virginia Sanchez Puerta (IBAM-CONICET, Mendoza, Argentina)
  • Dr. Peter Tompa (Free University Brussels, Belgium)