Coach of the Year

Winchester Soccer Club - 2018/19 Coach of the Year

Recognize your coach with a nomination today!

Our coaches of the year exemplify the very best in coaching. Has your coach motivated and inspired your son or daughter this season? Let us know.

  • Does your coach represent good sportsmanship?
  • Does he or she make learning fun and enjoyable?
  • Is your son/daughter motivated to become a better soccer player by this coach?
  • What makes your coach special?

Two Travel Coaches [one boys & one girls] receive the prestigious Carl Ockerbloom Coach of the Year award. This award is given annually @ the Coaches Meeting in March.

Carl Ockerbloom exemplified all these values and more – and it is in his honor that we recognize our outstanding coaches.

Nominations will open at the conclusion of the Fall 2018 season.

Winners of the Carl Ockerbloom WSC Coaches Award


2007 Pat Foley Allan Wilde

2008 John Jenke Blair Fosburgh

2009 Mike Drew Jim Bowdring

2010 Tom Cianco Chris Cipro

2011 Jim Neyman Julie Everett

2012 Jamel Boukari Caroline Foote

2013 Joel McCafferty (none)

Tom Mandile

2014 Lex DiMatteo Dan Luthern

2015 Pam Ciaccio Anthony Barry

Cheryl Vozzella

2018 David Hegarty Vivek Uppal

2018 Coaches of the Year: David Hegarty and Vivek Uppal