Rio de Janeiro Webinar on Analysis and PDEs

Opening

In an effort to keep an active scientific program around Analysis and PDEs, we are organizing the Rio de Janeiro Webinar on Analysis and PDEs. Please, find information on the next webinars below. Webinars will take place through the platform Zoom (zoom.us). A link to join every meeting will be made available in due time.

At the bottom of the page we gathered a number of interesting links; feel free to check them out.

To contact the organization, drop a line to pimentel@puc-rio.br

Scheduled webinars, March - July 2021

Phase Transitions in Heterogeneous Media: Equilibria and Geometric Flows

Irene Fonseca (Center of Nonlinear Analysis, Carnegie Mellon University)
March 5th, 10:00 AM GMT-5/EST (12:00 PM, Rio de Janeiro local time)


Sobolev regularity for the infinity Laplace equation

Herbert Koch (Mathematisches Institut, Universität Bonn)
March 18th, 3:00 PM GMT+1 (11:00 AM, Rio de Janeiro local time)


Mean-Field limits for Coulomb-type dynamics

Sylvia Serfaty (Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, NYU)
April 9th, 10:00 AM GMT-4/EDT (11:00 AM, Rio de Janeiro local time)


Singular perturbations and optimal control of stochastic systems in infinite dimension

Andrzej Święch (Georgia Institute of Technology)
April 22nd, 10:00 AM GMT-4/EDT (11:00 AM, Rio de Janeiro local time)


Qualitative properties of Lane-Emden type systems

Gabrielle S. Nornberg (ICMC, Universidade de São Paulo)
May 7th, 11:00 AM, Rio de Janeiro local time - click here for your time zone


Radial and non-radial solutions for the Lane-Emden problem in the disk

Isabella Ianni (Sapienza Università di Roma)
May 21st, 11:00 AM, Rio de Janeiro local time - click here for your time zone


Up to the boundary gradient estimates for solutions to nonlinear free boundary problems with unbounded measurable ingredients

Diego R. Moreira (Universidade Federal do Ceará)
June 18th, 11:00 AM, Rio de Janeiro local time - click here for your time zone


Blow-up solutions via parabolic gluing

Yannick Sire (Johns Hopkins U.)
Ju
ly 15th, 11:00 AM, Rio de Janeiro local time - click here for your time zone
Link to join
Yannick's talk: https://puc-rio.zoom.us/j/93849723809?pwd=SUtTdkxkM3NSTEhuKzlNcnRicGR2QT09

Scheduled webinars, August - December 2020

How large can Hardy-weight be?

Yehuda Pinchover (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology)
August 13th, 4:00 PM GMT+3 (10:00 AM, Rio de Janeiro local time)


Fractional heat equations with memory in RN. Behavior in Lp(RN)

Noemi Wolanski (U. Buenos Aires)
August 27th, 11:00 AM GMT-3 (11:00 AM, Rio de Janeiro local time)


Magnetic interpolation inequalities

Maria J. Esteban (CEREMADE)
September 17th, 3:00 PM GMT+2 (10:00 AM, Rio de Janeiro local time)


A boundary Harnack principle for equations with nonzero right hand side

Mark Allen (Brigham Young U.)
September 24th, 10:00 AM GMT-6 (1:00 PM, Rio de Janeiro local time)


Symmetry of Plateau surfaces and the moving planes method with singularities

Francesco Maggi (UT Austin)
October 9th, 11:00 AM GMT-5 (1:00 PM, Rio de Janeiro local time)


Mean field games: a bridge between Hamilton-Jacobi and transport-diffusion equations

Alessio Porretta (Roma Tor Vergata)
October 16th, 3:00 PM GMT+2 (10:00 AM, Rio de Janeiro local time)


[POSTPONED]
Geometric flows and phase transitions in heterogeneous media

Irene Fonseca (Carnegie Mellon University)
[New date to be announced]


Eikonal vs. Brownian: Regularity for the solution of an equation with gradient constraint

Héctor Chang-Lara (CIMAT)
November 13th, 10:00 AM GMT-6 (1:00 PM, Rio de Janeiro local time)


Recent advances concerning the Navier-Stokes and Euler equations

Edriss S. Titi (University of Cambridge, Texas A&M U. and Weizmann Institute of Science)
November 27th, 11:00 AM Rio de Janeiro local time


Gradient estimates for the insulated conductivity problem

YanYan Li (Rutgers U.)
December 3rd, 10:00 AM GMT-5 (12:00 PM Rio de Janeiro local time)


Scheduled webinars, March - June 2020

Regularity theory for nonlinear diffusion processes

Eduardo V. Teixeira (U. Central Florida)
April 1st, 10:00 AM EDT (11:00, Rio de Janeiro local time)
(This talk follows Eduardo's article in the April issue of Notices AMS; click here to access the PDF)

Mixing local and nonlocal equations

Julio D. Rossi (U. Buenos Aires)
April 8th, 9:00 AM EDT (10:00, Rio de Janeiro local time)

Flows of vector fields: classical and modern

Camillo De Lellis (IAS, Princeton)
April 15th, 4:00 PM GMT-4 (5:00 PM, Rio de Janeiro local time)

A mean-field price model

Diogo A. Gomes (KAUST)
April 22nd, 3:00 PM GMT+3 (9:00 AM, Rio de Janeiro local time)

Vectorial problems: sharp Lipschitz bounds and borderline regularity

Cristiana De Filippis (Oxford)
April 29th, 2:00 PM GMT+1 (10:00 AM, Rio de Janeiro local time)

Gradient estimates

Giuseppe Mingione (U. Parma)
May 7th, 4:00 PM GMT+2 (11:00 AM, Rio de Janeiro local time)

Elliptic measure and the geometry of domains in Euclidean space

Tatiana Toro (U. Washington)
May 14th, 11:00 AM GMT-7 (3:00 PM, Rio de Janeiro local time)

Segregation, interaction of species and related free boundary problems

Susanna Terracini (U. Torino)
May 21st, 5:00 PM GMT+2 (12:00 PM, Rio de Janeiro local time)

Critical exponents for a class of fully nonlinear equations

Filomena Pacella (U. Roma, Sapienza)
May 28th, 3:00 PM GMT+2 (10:00 PM, Rio de Janeiro local time)

Certainty vs. uncertainty
Joint Rio de Janeiro Webinar on Analysis and PDE/ ICTP Math Associates Seminar

Emanuel Carneiro (ICTP)
June 4th, 3:00 PM GMT+2 (10:00 AM, Rio de Janeiro local time)

Regularity of almost minimizers with free boundary

Mariana Smit Vega Garcia (Western Washington University)
June 12th, 10:00 AM GMT-7 (2:00 PM Rio de Janeiro local time)

Behavior near criticality of sign-changing solutions to the Lane-Emden equation with Dirichlet and Neumann boundary conditions

Hugo Tavares (Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisbon)
June 18th, 4:00 PM GMT+1 (12:00 PM Rio de Janeiro local time)

Interesting links

Click here to find information on the Nonlinear Analysis Seminars at Rutgers U.;

Click here for information on the Analysis Seminars run at the University of Western Australia;

Click here for information on the journal SN Partial Differential Equations and Applications;

For a list of Math seminars, check the Research Seminars webpage;