Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Tribeca 360° | 10 Desbrosses Street, New York City

Dress: Business Attire

Honoring Women's Leadership in Pro Bono

Join VOLS to recognize Women's Leadership in Pro Bono during Women's History Month of the 100th anniversary year since ratification of women's suffrage under the 19th Amendment to the United States Constitution. We recognize three, outstanding women leaders in the field:


Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP


General Electric Company

Betsy Plevan


Proskauer Rose LLP

Featuring a special conversation facilitated by:


The New York Public Library

Awarding Special Recognition

Volunteers of Legal Service announces its special recognition awards for 2020


Debevoise & Plimpton LLP

Lifetime Service Award for service to VOLS and to the New York City Community


Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher, & Flom LLP

First-ever VOLS Leadership, Excellence, and Dedication to Pro Bono (LEAD) Award

Featuring Remarks By

The Honorable Janet DiFiore

Chief Judge of the State of New York and the Court of Appeals

Tickets and Sponsorship Information

Register Online

Click here to register and make payment online.

Register By Mail

Click here to download registration form (PDF).

For more information, contact Astic Productions at 212-581-1400 or

Thank You to Our Gala Sponsors **


Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP *

Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP

Covington & Burling LLP

Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP *

Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP *

Debevoise & Plimpton LLP *

Dechert LLP

DLA Piper

Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP

General Electric Company *

Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP *

Kirkland & Ellis LLP *

Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP *

Latham & Watkins LLP


NERA Economic Consulting

Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP *

Proskauer Rose LLP *

Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP

Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP *

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP *

Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP

Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Thomson Reuters

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP *


Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP

* 35th Anniversary Steering Committee Member

** list as of February 19, 2020

VOLS Board of Directors

Karen Artz Ash


Partner, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

Antony L. Ryan


Partner, Litigation, Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP

Jeffrey S. Trachtman

Vice President

Partner, Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP

Alison King


Pro Bono Counsel, Arnold Porter Kaye Scholer LLP

Cynthia B. Adams

Managing Director and General Counsel for Litigation, Regulatory, and Employment, Jefferies LLC

John M. Aerni

Partner, Alston & Bird LLP

Boris Bershteyn

Partner, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Mark S. Cheffo

Partner, Dechert LLP

Carrie H. Cohen

Partner, Morrison & Foerster LLP

Lisa E. Cleary

Partner, Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP

Michael A. Cooper

Of Counsel, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Patricia G. Corley,

Deputy Director of Litigation, Enforcement, and Investigations, Societe General

Robert J. Egan

Associate General Counsel, JPMorgan Chase & Co. (Ret.)

Andrew J. Ehrlich

Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Danek A. Freeman

Partner, Weil, Gotshal, & Manges LLP

Bryce L. Friedman

Partner, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Alan R. Glickman

Partner, Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP

Emanuel C. Grillo

Partner, Baker Botts LLP

William S. Haft

Partner, Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP

Jason M. Halper

Partner, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP

Claire E. James

Partner, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP

John S. Kiernan

Partner, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP

David Lesser

Partner, Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale & Dorr LLP


Roger Maldonado

New York City Bar President

Cyrus D. Mehta

Founder and Managing Attorney, Cyrus D. Mehta & Associates PLLC

Christopher Mendez

General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer, Semper Capital Management

Cynthia Mullock

Founder & CEO, 5 Perry Street, LLC

Richard D. Owens

Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP

Bret I. Parker

Executive Director, New York City Bar Association

Dietrich L. Snell

Partner, Proskauer Rose LLP

James H.R. Windels

Partner, Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

In Memoriam

1933 - 2020

Louis A. Craco

VOLS Co-Founder, Past Board Chair

In Memoriam

1951 - 2020

Marcia Horowitz

VOLS Board Member