Virtual Digital Economy Seminar

An open online international and inter-institutional seminar on the digital economy.

All seminars are on Thursdays at: 8:00 am Los Angeles - 11:00am New York - 4:00pm London - 5:00pm Berlin - 6:00pm Tel Aviv. To receive a weblink to the stream before each talk, sign up here.

The schedule can be imported as a Google calendar here or as an ics file here.

Follow us on Twitter: @DigitalEconOrg.

Schedule

Join via Zoom or follow on YouTube.

Format

Each seminar lasts 60 minutes

  • 45 minutes of presentation
  • 15 minutes of moderated discussion

Once signed up for the mailing list, you will receive a Zoom and a YouTube link before each session.

A moderator collects audience questions in the Zoom chat. The audience will be muted. The moderator will relay clarification questions or unmute selectively during the talk. Remaining questions will be collected and asked in the moderated discussion.

The seminar will be recorded (subject to the speaker's preferences) so that participants asking question would also appear in the recording.

Just like other initiated virtual seminars, this is an experiment and details are subject to change.

Contact

For feedback or suggestion, please contact us at videseminar@gmail.com.

Organizers

Luis Aguiar (UZH), Stefan Bechtold (ETHZ), Daniel Ershov (TSE), Ulrich Kaiser (UZH), Reinhold Kesler (UZH), Tobias Kretschmer (LMU), Miguel Godinho de Matos (Católica-Lisbon), Gal Oestreicher-Singer (TAU), Christian Peukert (ETHZ&Católica-Lisbon), Imke Reimers (Northeastern), Hannes Ullrich (DIW&UCPH)

Hosted and supported by