Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) has a glorious history of more than 100 years and the building of TNAU has been declared as the icon of Coimbatore. It has made a renaissance in farmer’s lives through many researches and developments in various aspects of Agriculture till present. Keeping up its tradition, vision and mission of TNAU at all times are fuelled by the government policies, emerging societal needs and the global Agricultural Scenario.

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University is a leading agrotechnology provider of India and its graduates are recognized throughout the world. The Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) had its genesis from establishment of an Agricultural School at Saidapet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India as early as 1868 which was later relocated at Coimbatore during 1906.

The University is offering Thirteen Undergraduate Degree Programs, Forty Graduate Degree Programs and Twenty six Doctoral Programs in 14 Colleges distributed in 11 campuses all over Tamil Nadu. TNAU has 36 Research Centers for agrotechnology development and 14 Farm Science Centers for outreach.