Types home

The Types Conference

The Types conference is an almost yearly conference held since 1990. It is a forum to present new and on-going work in all aspects of type theory and its applications.

The Types conference stemmed out of a number of successful European projects from 1990 to 2008 (ESPRIT Action 3245, 1989 - 1992, ESPRIT BRA 6453, 1992 - 1995, ESPRIT working group 21900, 1997 - 1999, IST working group 29001, 2000 - 2003 and FP6 TYPES coordination action, 2004 - 2008).

It is currently connected to the COST Action CA15123 EUTypes.

The Steering Committee currently consists of Andreas Abel, Marc Bezem, Frédéric Blanqui, Ugo de'Liguoro, José Espírito Santo, Ralph Matthes (chair).