Termon GAA


In 1963, three young men, Patrick Helferty, Seamus Harkin and Johnny McCafferty approached the master in Termon National School with the view of forming a GAA club in the area.

The master wasted no time in calling a meeting of all interested in GAA in the area. The first meeting was held in the old school in Kilmacrennan. The attendance was marked as:

  • Seamus Harkin
  • Tony Duffy
  • Patrick McFadden
  • Michael McBride
  • Patrick Coyle
  • Packie Coyle
  • Patrick Hilferty
  • James Trearty
  • Benny Trearty
  • Paddy Friel
  • Stephan Sweeney
  • Paddy Friel (The Cope)
  • Johnny McCafferty
  • Charlie Cullen
  • Danny McBride
  • Charlie O'Donnell
  • Danny Kelly

Ladies Board

Founded in 1992 thanks to the efforts of Seimi Friel and James Harkin the Termon Ladies Board now consists of teams from U10's to Minors along with a Junior and Senior Ladies teams.

Minor Board

Termon have been entering underage teams into competitions since the late 60s but it wasn't until the 9th of February 1986 that the club set up a dedicated Minor board with Netty Gibson becoming the first chairperson.

Contact Us