Southern District Librarians

SKASL is your local professional library organization. We meet twice a year, once in the fall and again in the spring. SKASL is a local affiliate of Kentucky Association of School Librarians which is the professional organization of all Kentucky School Librarians, a state affiliate of the Kentucky Library Association and a national affiliate of the American Association of School Librarians and the American Library Association.

If you are a librarian in one of the following counties, we would love for you to join us! Our counties include: Allen, Barren, Butler, Cumberland, Edmonson, Logan, Metcalfe, Monroe, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Simpson, Todd, Warren

Interested in joining? You can pay your yearly dues here!

Terri Cleaver, President

Parker-Bennett-Curry Elementary

Jordan Franklin, Past President

Bowling Green Junior High

Jackie McCorkle, President Elect

Chandlers Elementary

Rhea Isenberg, Secretary

Oakland Elementary School

Renee Hale, Treasurer & Webmaster

Drakes Creek Middle School