Service Marketing Seminar 

An Online Speaker Series organized by the EMAC Service Marketing SIG in cooperation with IRSSM and AMA SERVSIG.


All talks are at 15:00 CEST/CET, except when stated otherwise. To keep informed about upcoming talks, please follow our LinkedIn group.


September 20, 2022 at 15:00 CEST: Roland T. Rust (University of Maryland)

The Future of Service. Invitation, Zoom link, Video


November 29, 2022 at 15:00 CEST: Gaby Odekerken-Schroeder (University of Maastricht)

What do Service Robots add to the Service Triad? Invitation, Zoom link, Slides


January 24, 2023 at 15:00 CEST: Anders Gustafsson (BI Norwegian Business School)

Helicopter View of what is going on in Marketing - Experiences of Having Several Leadership Roles in AMA, Sheth, and as Editor of JBR. Invitation, Zoom link

March 28, 2023 at 15:00 CEST: Ray Fisk (ServCollab) & Linda Alkire (Texas State University, ServCollab)

Enabling Service Research that Elevates Human Experience. Invitation, Zoom link

May 9, 2023 at 15:00 CEST: Jim Spohrer (ServCollab, ISSIP)

Service Research, Innovation, and Practice in the Humanity-Centered AI Era. Invitation, Zoom link

September 19, 2023 at 15:00 CEST: Maura L. Scott (Florian State University) & Martin Mende (Florida State University)

Leverage Scholarly Service Research to Positively Impact Individual and Societal Well-Being. Invitation, Zoom link

November 14, 2023 at 15:00 CEST: Jay Kandampully (Ohio State University) & Joan Ball (St. John's University)

Service Research as a Global Discipline: Building Bridges for Transformation. Invitation, Zoom link


January 16, 2024 at 15:00 CEST: Katrien Verleye (Ghent University) & Elina Jaakkola (University of Turku)

Service for a Circular and Sustainable Future. Invitation, Zoom link

March 12, 2024 at 15:00 CEST: Dr. Bettina Schelke (European Liaison Office of the German Research Organisations)

Introduction to the EU Research Funding Programs (beginners level), Invitation, Zoom link

EMAC Marketing SIG Leaders (from left to right):

Jan H. Schumann (University of Passau)

Jenny van Doorn (University of Groningen)

Bart Larivière (KU Leuven; University of Ghent)