Trestle Board

... that the Master may draw his plans and designs ... an outline of the work to be performed.

(Scroll down for Trestle Board Archives)

May 2018

Fish Fry, Friday 4 May.

Preparation days Wednesday and Thursday before ...

Please make plans to be at the Temple to work some or all day, as your cabletow permits. We typically have more than enough people to get the day started, but by the time we need to shut down and clean up, we have run out of help. If you are only available after work, we can still use your valuable assistance. We start preparing for the day around 0800 with the first fish hitting the fryer around 1045. We start selling at 1100 and will go until sold out or 1900. We then have to clean everything and return all equipment and supplies to storage; quite an event!

Coaches: Please make sure your EAs are invited to the Annual Fish Fry

Tuesday, 8 May

  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

Tuesday, 22 May

  • 6:30 p.m. Dinner prepared by Worshipful Bros. Chelves Ashby & Bobby Dixon. Please RSVP to Bobby Dixon, PM and our Junior Warden, Norm Boyette, PM, especially if you are bringing guests
  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication. FC degree for two brothers

June 2018

Tuesday, 12 June

  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

Tuesday, 26 June

  • 6:30 p.m. Dinner Dinner prepared by Bros. Harvey Ellis, PM & Keith Nelson. Please RSVP to our Junior Warden, Norm Boyette, PM, especially if you are bringing guests
  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

July 2018

Tuesday, 10 July

  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

Tuesday, 24 July

  • 6:30 p.m. Dinner
  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

August 2018

Tuesday, 14 August

  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

Tuesday, 28 August

  • 6:30 p.m. Dinner
  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

September 2018

Tuesday, 11 September

  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

Tuesday, 25 September

  • 6:30 p.m. Dinner
  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

Annual Grand Communication, 28-29 September, Winston Salem

October 2018

Tuesday, 9 October

  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

Tuesday, 23 October

  • 6:30 p.m. Dinner
  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

November 2018

Daylight Saving Time ends, Sunday, 4 November

Tuesday, 13 November

  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

Tuesday, 27 November

  • 6:30 p.m. Dinner
  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

December 2018

No BackPack Pals this month, but families and children need food especially during the holidays. WB Robert Allen will have more information about what you can do at Christmastime. Food Bank of NC welcomes donations all year.

Tuesday, 11 December

  • 7:30 p.m. Annual Communication and election of officers for 2018

Tuesday, 25 December (Christmas Day)

  • Lodge is dark. Enjoy Christmas with your families

Please remember to pay your 2019 dues promptly.

Trestle Board Archives

April 2018

Monday, 2nd April. Practice for First Degree, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, 3rd April. Emergent communication, First Degree, 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, 10 April

  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

Tuesday, 24 April

  • 6:30 p.m. Dinner prepared by Bros. Dennis Canter & Daniel Roberson. Please RSVP to our Junior Warden, Norm Boyette, PM, especially if you are bringing guests
  • Dinner at 6:30 p.m. prepared by Bros. Dennis Canter & Daniel Roberson. Please RSVP to our Junior Warden, Norm Boyette, PM, especially if you are bringing guests. Coaches, please invite your EAs to dinner and to the Fish Fry
  • Stated communication follows, 7:30 p.m.
    • Last minute details and scheduling for the Annual Fish Fry
    • Masonic Education on Second Degree Bible verse

March 2018

Daylight Saving Time begins Sunday, 11 March

Tuesday, 13 March

  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

Saturday, 17 March, School of Instruction, 19th Masonic District, Eagle Lodge No. 19, Hillsborough

  • 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Respond through our Secretary. Breakfast served by Rainbow Girls, available by reservation.

Tuesday, 27 March

  • 6:30 p.m. Dinner prepared by Bros. Donald Clayton, PM & Jeff Norman. Please RSVP to our Junior Warden, Norm Boyette, PM, especially if you are bringing guests
  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

February 2018

Tuesday, 13 February

  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

Tuesday, 27 February

  • 6:30 p.m. Dinner by Mike Chaney & Ed Scarborough. Please RSVP to Norm Boyette, Junior Warden, if you're coming and especially if you're bringing guests
  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication. Work in the First Degree

January 2018

Tuesday, 9 January

  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication

Tuesday, 23 January

  • 6:30 p.m. Dinner hosted by the Master and Wardens. Chili with toppings and sides, dessert and drinks. RSVP helpful
  • 7:30 p.m. Stated communication. Masonic education: "The Duties of the Investigation Committee"