Orchestra of St. Peter by the Sea

Photograph by www.alegrazianophoto.com

From Our Conductor

Dear Friends of the Orchestra,

Hoping that these months of summer have been peaceful and grace-filled for each of you, I write to share some wonderful plans for the upcoming season. We’re already preparing our Christmas Tour of fifteen concerts throughout the Metro area. The end of the Summer of 2018 will bring a concert at the Ocean Grove Auditorium.

Father Alphonse J. Stephenson

Antonio Morra (Snare Drum)

Congratulations to our latest Cecelia Foundation winners:

Margaret Romano (English Horn)

Huyan Nguyen (new Violin Bow)

Santiago Cardenas (new Violin Bow)

Ocean Grove Great Auditorium

Saturday - September 8, 2018 - 8 PM

Father Alphonse Stephenson, a summer staple at the Jersey Shore, conducts Ocean Grove's traditional end-of-summer concert with a potpourri of patriotic anthems, Broadway show tunes and operatic selections.

Reserved tickets $30 * General Admission $25

Ocean Grove Great Auditorium - 21 Pilgrim Pathway Ocean Grove, NJ

Order Tickets

Algonquin Arts Theater

Sunday October 28, 2018 - 3 PM

Christmas Concert Series

Sunday November 26, 2018 - 3 PM

  • Sacred Heart Church South Plainfield, N.J. (908) 756-0633

Friday November 30, 2018 - 7:30 PM

  • St. Dominic Church, Brick, N.J. (732) 840-1410

Saturday December 1, 2018 - 8 PM

  • Union County Arts Center, Rahway, N.J. (732) 499-8226

Sunday December 2, 2018 - 3 PM

  • Dominican College, Orangeburg, N.Y. (845)848-7406

Tuesday December 4, 2018 - 7:30 PM

  • Corpus Christi Church, Chatham, N.J. (973)635-0070 x 710

Friday December 7, 2018 - 8 PM

  • Monmouth University, West Long Branch, N.J. (800) 745-3000

Saturday December 8, 2018 - 7 PM

  • St. Raphael Church, Livingston, N.J. (973) 992-9490

Sunday December 9, 2018 - 3 PM

  • Immaculate Conception Church, Annandale, N.J. (908) 735-7319

Thursday December 13, 2018 - 7:30 PM

  • Immaculate Conception Church, Trenton, N.J. (609) 586-3706

Friday December 14, 2018 - 7:30 PM

  • St. Mary of the Pines Church, Manahawkin, N.J. (609) 698-4242

Sunday December 16, 2018 - 3 PM

  • Notre Dame Church, North Caldwell, N.J. (973) 226-0979

Algonquin Arts Theater

Sunday January 6, 2019 - 3 PM

  • Father Alphonse's Annual New Year's Concert

---------------------------------------------------

Orchestra of St. Peter by the Sea - can be reached at 732-775-0820

Jim McIlvain - jim_mcilvain@yahoo.com.