Executive Council

Ohio DECA Executive Council is composed of the 12 members of the Board of Trustees and the seven officers. The council has several purposes. The most important job of all the members is to meet with their district teachers and students to gather feedback about Ohio DECA activities. The council also provides suggestions to the state advisor. Ultimately, though, the state advisor makes all decisions related to the organization. It is still important to hear the opinions and suggestions of our student members and advisors. The council meets twice yearly and discusses issues related to our conferences and our operations.

The membership of the Executive Council is here to help teachers understand and get involved in DECA activities. If you have questions about anything related to DECA events, contact your Executive Council members. They are elected and have chosen to be the contact for any teachers who want to participate in more events and see all DECA can be for students. You can also contact the state advisor for additional information.

Here are your Executive Council members:

Board of Trustees

District 1

  • Jeremy Nadler, Defiance High School

1755 Palmer Drive, Defiance, OH 43512 , 419-784-2777 jnadler@defcity.org

District 2

  • Nadine Scott, Penta Oak Harbor

Oak Harbor, OH 43449-1299, 419- 341-0873 nscott@pentacc.org

District 3

  • Heidi Lisi, St. Marys Memorial High School

2250 St. Rt. 66 North, St. Marys, OH 45885, 419-303-6010 Heidi.Lisi@smriders.net

District 4

  • Eric Wagner, Northmont High School,

4916 National Rd, Clayton, OH 45315, 419-957-4530 ewagner@northmontschools.net

District 5

  • Joe DeAngelo, Badin High School,

571 New London Rd, Hamilton, OH 45013, 513-863-3993 jfdeangelo@yahoo.com

District 6

  • Justin Servis, Milford High School

1 Eagles Way, Milford, OH 45150, 513-576-2249 servisj@greatoaks.com

District 7

  • Eric Wells, Olentangy High School

675 Lewis Center Road, Lewis Center, OH 43035, 740-657-4169, eric_wells@olentangy.k12.oh.us

District 8

  • Sarah Parker, Cleveland Heights High School

13263 Cedar Rd. Cleveland Heights, OH 44118, 216-371-6506, S_Parker@chuh.org

  • Jessica Frenchik. Strongsville High School,

20025 Lunn Rd. Strongsville, OH 44149, jfrenchik@scsmustangs.org

District 9

  • Brent Pfeiffer, Kent Roosevelt High School

1400 N. Mantua St, Kent, OH 44240, 330-620-7121, rooseveltdeca@gmail.com

District 10

  • Rebecca Gladden, Franklin Heights High School

1001 Demorest Road, Columbus, OH 43204, 614-327-0375, rebecca.gladden@swcsd.us

District 11

  • Theresa Brugler, Springfield High School

1880 Canton Rd. Akron, OH 44240, 330-524-2337, SP_Brugler@springfieldspartans.org

District 12

  • Michael Goins, Western Brown High School

476 W. Main St, Mt Orab, OH 45154, 937-272-4845, michael.goins@wb.k12.oh.us