The NGO Major Group is tasked with facilitating the participation and enhancing the engagement of non-governmental organizations in the processes directly and indirectly related to the High Level Political Forum.

ORGANIZATION:

We are organized as follows: task groups to prepare for the HLPF, thematic clusters to generate content on specific issues, and organizing partners to guide the work at different geographic levels. Please see below for how to engage.

Please check the calendar for important upcoming dates.

Task Teams for HLPF 2019

In order to join one of the task teams (initial sheet here), please fill out the 2019 Engagement survey

- Social Media (contact lead - coming soon)

- Logistics (contact lead - coming soon)

- Position Paper team (Kathryn Adams)

- Side event team (contact lead - coming soon)

- 2018 HLPF survey


Governance Structure (to be updated soon!)

Global Organizing Parnters

Baha'i International CommunityDaniel Perellngomajorgroupopny@gmail.com
International Association for Public ParticipationLeanne Hartilllhartill@bigpond.net.au
Dianova InternationalVictoria Espadamariavictoria.espada@dianova.ngo

Regional Organizing Partners

Africa (Central)Save the ClimatBernard Lutetebernlutete@yahoo.fr
Africa (Eastern)Regional Centre for International Development Coorperation.(RCIDC)(Uganda)Henry Oriokothenryrcidc@gmail.com
Africa (Northern)Maat for Peace, Development and Human Rights (Egypt)Ayman Okeilmaat@maatpeace.org
Africa (Southern)Poverty Reduction Forum Trust (Zimbabwe)Judith Kaulemjudith@prftzim.org
Africa (Western)Elizka Relief Foundation (Ghana)Kofi Kankameri@eri.kabissa.org
AsiaBeckie Malaybeckiemalay@yahoo.com
CaribbeanCaribbean Policy Development CentreShantal Munro-Knightshantalmunro@gmail.com
Middle EastDoha International Family InstituteAnis Brikabrik@qf.org.qa
EuropeEuropean Environment BureauPatrizia Heideggerpatrizia.heidegger@eeb.org
North AmericaConference of NGOs in Consultative Relationship with the United NationsSoon-Young Yoonyooncsw@aol.com
Pacific International Association for Public ParticipationLeanne Hartill lhartill@bigpond.net.au
PacificPacific Island Association of Non-Governmental OrganizationsEmele Duituturagaemele@piango.net
South AmericaThe Millennials MovementRosario del Pilar Diaz Garavitor.garavito@themillennialsmovement.org