23/June/2021
05h30 - 09:30 PDT | 08h30 - 12h30 EDT | 14h30 - 18h30 CEST

Network

Structure

The Causes and Effects of Social Phenomena

A half-day event of keynotes and invited talks

The effects of Network Structure on Social Phenomena

5.30 am - 7.35 am PDT

8.30 am - 10.35 am EDT

2.30 pm - 4.35 pm CEST

The Effects of Social Phenomena on Network Structure

7.45 am - 9.30 am PDT

10.45 am - 12.30 pm EDT

4.45 pm - 6.30 pm CEST

This satellite aims to open up a wide range of questions, discussions and possible new directions on explaining and solving societal issues using network research.

Speakers

Adriana Iamnitchi

University of South Florida

Francesco Fabbri

Universitat Pompeu Fabra

Ryan Gallagher

Northeastern University

Giovanni Briganti

Harvard University

Teague Henry

University of Virginia

Kristen Altenburger

Facebook

Naomi Arnold

Queen Mary University of London

Eszter Bokányi

Corvinus University of Budapest

Virtual event

This satellite is part of the Networks 2021 conference.

You may register to the full conference or to this satellite only as a "single day, preconference".

Organizers

EspinL [at] ceu [dot] edu

Department of Network and Data Science, Central European University.


@lespin

karimi [at] csh [dot] ac [dot] at

Department of Network and Data Science, Central European University & CSH - Complex Science Hub.

@fariba_k

karsaim [at] ceu [dot] edu

Department of Network and Data Science, Central European University.


@MartonKarsai

hilman_rafiazka [at] phd [dot] ceu [dot] edu

Department of Network and Data Science, Central European University.

@hilman_rm