Ali Mehrizi-Sani, Ph.D.


Resilient Renewable Energy Grid Adaptation Laboratory (REGAL)

The Bradley Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Virginia Tech

Contact Information

Website (VT)  ::  Website (Personal)  ::   Google Scholar     ::    Instagram    ::     Calendar 

REGAL Guides for Current Students (and the Curious)

Prospective Students and Postdocs

At almost any given time, I have several funded PhD positions in my lab. If you would like to join my lab (and are a self-motivated, initiative-taker, coding-lover student), after applying to VT, please fill out the form at

See the ECE admission requirements at

This helps make the admission process (and my email inbox) more organized!





Awards (Select Merit-Based)

Current/Past Students

Affiliate Faculty