The Adventures of Lucy and Siseal

The Adventures of Lucy and Siseal is a picture book series for children ages 5 to 8. Lucy is a six year old girl and in first grade. She is learning about the world around her, both in school and at home. Both places have computers and tablets which she loves to play on.

In volume one, Lucy meets a new friend Siseal, (Surfing the Internet Everyday All day Long), he is an avatar who lives on the internet. Siseal has always lived on the internet and knows everything about it. He knows how to stay safe and what dangers to watch out for. In volume one, Lucy has forgotten the password to access her program at school. She learns that she cannot borrow anyone else's password to access her account. She must use her own. Lucy, with the help of Siseal, and her teacher make a new password that is easy for her to remember.

Adventures of Lucy and Siseal Volume 1: Passwords

Check out Volume One of "Lucy and Siseal" for passwords safety.

Passwords are easy to forget. Lucy and Siseal can help children learn the value of their passwords.

Volume 2: Online friends

In volume two, Lucy will learn the importance of online friends while playing a game. Lucy experiences computer failure, viruses, and down time while learning the importance of real friends versus friends she has never met in real life.

More to come soon.

About the Author

Sarah Dyson enjoys writing and illustrating children’s books, which sharpens cyberspace skills. Sarah is from the bayou state but, now lives in Jonesboro, Arkansas. She has been gaming for the past 25 years. Most of her gaming consists of Massive Multiplayer Online Role Playing Games or MMORPGs. She has played games on all platforms (i.e. consoles, personal computers, and handheld devices). Sarah has a Ph.D. Psychology, and her Master’s Degree in Business Management and Information Technology.