The Los Gatos Democracy Tent (LGDT) leadership consists of two complementary bodies: the Officers, and the Sponsor. Each is described below.


The Officers are elected each January by the regular members. Officers serve for a term of one year, with no term limits. Officers are volunteers without compensation.

> Moderator - Lee Fagot

> Assistant Moderator - Peter Hertan

> Deputy Assistant Moderator - Darrell Miller

> Assistant Deputy Assistant Moderator - Chris Diane


The Democracy Tent Sponsor is the Los Gatos Saratoga Recreation organization. See the Sponsor page.