JSP/KSOP Joint Online Meeting 2020

Joint meeting of the Japan Society of Protistology and Korean Society of Protistologists (Kobe2020)

22-23 November, 2020

Abstract Book Kobe2020.pdf
Kobe2020 v2.pdf

The meeting was held ON-LINE.

Oral presentations (special lectures, symposium, and general oral presentations) were given in English using Zoom. For poster presentations, posters were prepared in English, but the language used in the poster session was freely selected from English, Japanese, and Korean, depending on the audience in front of the poster.

No registration fee was required.

There was no registration fee for attending the meeting, and anyone could participate and present their research at the meeting.

25 October 2020: Deadline for registration of presentation and abstract submission
15 November 2020: Deadline for registration of participation

For poster presentations, presenters submitted their poster file in advance. The posters were viewed by conference participants at any time during a certain period of time, including the conference session. During the poster session, the presenters gave oral explanation to the participants.

Organizing Committee

Japan Society of Protistology:Toshinobu Suzaki (Kobe University), Terue Harumoto (Nara Women’s University), Ryo Hoshina (Nagahama Institute of Bio-Science and Technology), Mayumi Sugiura (Nara Women’s University), Mikihiko Arikawa (Kochi University), Madoka Kitakawa (Kobe University), Chisato Yoshimura (Kobe University), Kisaburo Nagamune (National Institute of Infectious Diseases), Masashi M. Hayakawa (Kobe University), Euki Yazaki (RIKEN).Korean Society of Protistologists: Hwan Su Yoon (Sungkyunkwan University), Jong Soo Park (Kyungpook National University), JunMo Lee (Kyungpook National University).
Official language: English (other languages may also be used for oral explanations in poster presentations).

Toshinobu Suzaki (Kobe University)
Phone: +81-78-803-5722
E-mail: kobe2020@protistology.jp

Supported by Kobe University, Kobe Convention Bureau, Tsutomu Nakauchi Convention Promotion Foundation, and International Society of Protistoogists.