Who We Are

Committee Structure

The Kirby EDI Committee is composed of a group of colleagues that brings together a variety of perspectives, experiences, and professions, yet is united in its common goal to break down barriers that have kept under-represented populations from accessing and succeeding in the biomedical fields.

Upcoming Meetings>

Committee Members

Nikko Baer
Research Assistant, Holt/Geleoc Lab

Samantha Barry

Research Assistant, Chen Lab

Larry Benowitz
Professor of Neurosurgery

Elizabeth Buttermore

Research Associate

Yvanka De Soysa
Postdoctoral Fellow, Stevens Lab

Elizabeth Engle
Professor of Neurology

Frederick Gergits

Research Assistant, Stevens Lab

Whitney Gibbs
Postdoctoral Fellow, Schwarz Lab

Nicole Gilette
M.D./Ph.D. Candidate Lipton Lab

Sara Hakim
Ph.D. Candidate, Woolf Lab

Xinzhu (Tina) Yang

Research Assistant, Poduri Lab

Lauren Kerr

Project Manager

Annapurna Poduri
Professor of Neurology

Tammy Ray

Research Assistant, Engle Lab

Rebecca Reef
Research Assistant, Poduri Lab

Hyunyong (Howard) Koh

Research Fellow
Poduri Lab

Paul Rosenberg
Associate Professor of Neurology

Mustafa Sahin
Professor of Neurology

Tracey Suter

Postdoctoral Fellow, He Lab

Daniel Taub

Postdoctoral Fellow, Woolf Lab

Amy Weinberg
Director of Administration

Administrative Coordinators

Karen Caballero
Administrative Manager

Sylvia Lewinstein
Program Administrative Manager

Sable Smith
Program Coordinator

Or interested in joining or helping us?

Please contact:

Sylvia Lewinstein (faculty-led initiatives)

Sable Smith (non-faculty initiatives)