TRB Standing Committee on Impairment in Transportation

This committee is concerned with impairment by alcohol and other drugs, as well as other forms of impairment, as they relate to all significant modes of transportation with particular emphasis on those relationships that are common to more than one mode. A summary of the Committee's past activities and plans for the future can be found in the triennial strategic plan and the centennial paper on the history of impaired driving and the role of the committee.

Committee Leadership

Tara Casanova Powell, Chair

Tara Kelley-Baker, Past Chair

Jana Price, Secretary

Heather Barkholtz, Research Coordinator

Ryan C. Smith, Paper Coordinator

Angela Eichelberger, Communications Coordinator

Justin Chee, COVID-19 Working Group Coordinator

Lindsey Graham, Young Member

Bernardo B. Kleiner, TRB Representative

Click here to see a full list of ACS50 committee members