Technical Committee on MEMS and Nanotechnology

The IEEE Industrial Electronics Society (IES) currently has 19 technical committees (TCs) covering different fields of particular significance within the Society's areas of interest. IES TCs are responsible for many important activities within the Society, such as the organization of special sections for IES journals and special sessions for IES conferences, or standards development.

The technical committees on MEMS and Nanotechnology of the IEEE IES is the place where all the technical activities related to micro- and nano-systems in the Industrial Electronics field take place. All IES members are welcome to join. If you are interested in the activities of the committee, please contact committee chair Dr. Zhichao Tan ( or secretary Dr. Boby George (

A Technical Committee (TC) website of the IEEE Industrial Electronics Society (IES)