If you want a kid-focused over-ear headphone with an 80 dBA volume limit and longer stated use with ANC, choose iClever BTH20; if you need noise reduction rated up to 36 dB and a fit listed for kids, teens, and adults, choose iClever BTH26. For swimming, neither is a suitable pick: both are over-ear headphones, and neither product sheet describes a waterproof design.
• iClever BTH20’s strength: Its stated 80 dBA volume limit, 60 hours of playtime with ANC off, and 35 hours with ANC on make it a strong fit for longer trips with children. Its trade-off is that its fit and safety features are specifically described for kids aged 3 and up.
• iClever BTH26’s strength: It combines ANC and passive noise reduction rated to block up to 36 dB of noise, with an age description covering kids, teens, and adults. Its trade-off is that ANC is unavailable in wired mode.
• Both models have Bluetooth 5.4, a 40 mm dynamic driver, a 3.5 mm audio connection, and up to 60 hours of stated battery life with ANC off.
• Choose BTH20 for a child-focused design with a specified volume limit and longer listed battery life when ANC is enabled.
• Choose BTH26 if you want a broader age fit and a stated noise-reduction figure, and can accept that wired listening does not include ANC.
The BTH20 is an over-ear Bluetooth headphone built around children’s use. Its listed age range is 3 and up, and the adjustable headband has 10 levels. The earcups rotate 90 degrees, a practical design detail for adjusting the fit and folding the headphones closer together for storage. Large buttons are intended to make controls easier for a child to operate.
Its clearest distinguishing feature is the 80 dBA volume limit. The product information also describes sound processing meant to reduce volume in a vulnerable hearing-frequency range while keeping audio clear and balanced. That makes the BTH20 the more straightforward choice for a parent prioritizing a defined listening limit over a feature the BTH26 sheet does not specify.
Battery figures are especially useful for travel planning: the BTH20 lists up to 60 hours with ANC off and 35 hours with ANC on. A 10-minute USB-C charge is stated to provide five hours of use, and the included 3.5 mm cable gives a wired listening option when the battery needs attention. Bluetooth 5.4 and a stated 10-meter range cover ordinary wireless use around a room or seat.
How We Research
We compare products from their published specs and features; the verdicts below are our independent editorial opinions.
Updated: 2026-10-21 · 7 min read · Independent comparison
Who should skip it: Skip the BTH20 if you need headphones for swimming, or if the main priority is a product explicitly described for teens and adults as well as children.
Its standout specification is combined active and passive noise reduction, described as blocking up to 36 dB of noise. That figure gives a shopper a concrete point of comparison, though the product information does not say that this level applies in every setting. Crucially, ANC is unavailable in wired mode. If you connect the cable, you should not expect the active noise-cancelling feature to operate.
The BTH26 lists up to 60 hours of playtime without ANC. A 10-minute quick charge is described as providing more than four hours of use, while a full charge is listed as taking 2.5 hours. Those details can help with routine charging, but the sheet does not provide a separate ANC-on battery-life figure. That leaves less certainty for someone who plans to use noise cancellation for long stretches.
Who should skip it: Skip the BTH26 if you require ANC while listening through the cable, or if a specified child volume limit is central to your decision.
• Best fit for a young child → iClever BTH20. Its listed age range begins at 3, and its 10-level headband adjustment, rotating earcups, and large buttons are described with children in mind.
• Best for a stated volume limit → iClever BTH20. It specifies an 80 dBA limit; the BTH26 sheet does not list an equivalent figure.
• Best for a broader age range → iClever BTH26. Its product details include kids, teens, and adults, while the BTH20 is described for kids aged 3 and up.
• Best for a stated noise-reduction figure → iClever BTH26. Its ANC and passive noise reduction are described as blocking up to 36 dB. The BTH20 sheet identifies ANC but gives no comparable decibel figure.
• Best for longer listed battery life with ANC on → iClever BTH20. It specifies up to 35 hours with ANC on. The BTH26 sheet lists up to 60 hours without ANC but does not give an ANC-on duration.
• Best for a quick charge → iClever BTH20, narrowly. Its 10-minute charge is stated to provide five hours, compared with more than four hours for the BTH26.
• Best for ANC over Bluetooth plus wired listening as a backup → iClever BTH20. Both offer a cable, but the BTH26 specifically says ANC is unavailable in wired mode.
• Best for swimming → neither. Both are over-ear models, and the provided details do not specify waterproofing. If you are searching for the best comfortable clip on earbuds for swimming or the best memory foam ear cushions earbuds for swimming, these headphones do not match that style of product.
Buying Considerations
Start with the setting, not just the feature list. For a child using headphones on a plane or during a road trip, the BTH20’s kid-focused fit details and 80 dBA limit are relevant. Its stated 35 hours with ANC on may also matter when charging opportunities are limited. The BTH26 has a specific noise-reduction figure, but its battery information does not say how long it lasts with ANC enabled.
Think about wired use, too. Both include a 3.5 mm connection, which can provide an alternative to Bluetooth. But the BTH26’s ANC does not work in wired mode, while its sheet does not state the same limitation for the BTH20. If ANC during cable use matters, check the product details carefully before choosing.
Finally, neither model is a headphone for swimming based on the information provided. Their over-ear construction is not a substitute for a stated water-resistance feature, and neither sheet describes waterproofing. For pool use, look for a product specifically designed for swimming rather than assuming these travel headphones can handle water.
I would choose the iClever BTH20 for a child’s everyday listening and travel because its 80 dBA limit, adjustable kid-focused fit, and stated 35-hour ANC-on battery life give me the more complete set of child-oriented details. The BTH26 is the better fit if a wider age range and a stated noise-reduction figure matter more. For swimming, I would choose neither: the supplied specifications do not describe either model as waterproof.
The BTH20 is more explicitly child-focused: its age range starts at 3, it has a 10-level adjustable headband, and it lists an 80 dBA volume limit. The BTH26 is also described for kids, but its stated age range extends to teens and adults.
No. The product details say ANC is unavailable in wired mode. Its stated noise reduction combines active and passive noise reduction, with up to 36 dB cited.
The BTH20 lists up to 35 hours with ANC on. The BTH26 lists up to 60 hours without ANC but does not provide a separate ANC-on duration, so the two figures are not directly equivalent.
Neither product sheet describes waterproofing, and both models are over-ear headphones. Based on the available specifications, I would not choose either for swimming.
• Rhyfell Bone Conduction Headphones vs Xoruezls Running Headphones
• noot products K11 vs HAOMUK Replacement Ear Pads: On Ear
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon and affiliated sites.
When you buy through links on this page, we may earn a commission from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you.
Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon or its affiliates. This site is an independent third-party review and is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Amazon or the product brands mentioned.