IAU-IAA Astrostats & Astroinfo seminar

WELCOME !

This international online seminar is an initiative of the International Astrostatistics Association and the IAU Astroinformatics and Astrostatistics Commission. It focuses on statistical analysis and data mining of astronomical data.

The seminar is run on Zoom monthly on second Tuesdays alternating between Europe-America and Australasia-Europe time zone instances. Examples of the standard seminar time are

  • 17:00 Japan 18:00 Australia 10:00 Italy 1:00 US(LA)

  • 18:00 Italy 9:00 US(LA) 1:00 Japan 2:00 Australia

which varies due to daylight saving time. Please check the exact time and time differences with your timezone.

Next seminar:

Tuesday 14 December 2021 / 16:00 (UTC)

Information field theory, from astronomical imaging to artificial intelligence

Torsten Enßlin (Max-Planck-Institute for Astrophysics, Germany)

The Zoom meeting link can be obtained via Registration.