HAD is a User Led Organisation (ULO), which means that the majority of board members are disabled people. The board is responsible for leading HAD's strategy and development and the board members are all elected from HAD's membership. In addition, two local councillors attend the board as Harrow Council Representatives with the status of "Observers".

Current board members are:

William Phillips, Chair

Ann Groves, President

Paddy Lyne, Vice Chair

Louise Hamilton

James Keeler

Adam Gabsi

Chandrika Patel

Stephen McClelland

Councillor Jean Lammiman

Maria Lobo

Councillor Krishna Suresh

Elizabeth Hugo

Julie Browne

Harrow Council Representatives

Councillor Ghazanfar Ali

Councillor Norman Stevenson

Co-opted members

Gladys Janes, Staff Representative