GAGTA 2020

The GAGTA conference for 2020 will be held at the ICMS Edinburgh from June 22 to June 26.

This is the 14th installment of the international series of Geometric and Asymptotic Group Theory with Applications (GAGTA) conferences, whose history and manifesto can be found here.

The conference has taken place in Asia (South Korea), Australia, several countries in Europe (Spain, Germany, France), Israel in 2019, and in the US. This will be the first UK-based GAGTA!

Invited speakers include:

Yago Antolín (Madrid)

Tara Brendle (Glasgow)

Victor Chepoi (Marseille)

David Hume (Oxford)

Aditi Kar (Royal Holloway)

Olga Kharlampovich (CUNY, New York)

Ian Leary (Southampton)

Markus Lohrey (Siegen)

Damian Osajda (Wroclaw)

Chloé Perin (Israel)

Tim Riley (Cornell)

Jenya Sapir (SUNY Binghamton)

Nicholas Touikan (New Brunswick)

Henry Wilton (Cambridge)

For further information please contact

Scientific Committee

  • Martin Bridson (Oxford)
  • Montserrat Casals-Ruiz (UPV Bilbao)
  • Jim Howie (Heriott-Watt)
  • Sarah Rees (Newcastle)
  • Pascal Weil (LaBRI Bordeaux)

Organising commitee

Steering Committee

  • Oleg Bogopolski (Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf)
  • Laura Ciobanu (Heriot-Watt)
  • Volker Diekert (Universität Stuttgart)
  • Ilya Kapovich (Hunter College, CUNY)
  • Olga Kharlampovich (Hunter College, CUNY)
  • Alexei Miasnikov (Stevens Institute of Technology)
  • Tatiana Nagnibeda (Geneva)
  • Vladimir Shpilrain (The City College, CUNY)
  • Enric Ventura (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya)
  • Pascal Weil (CNRS and Université de Bordeaux)