The figure attached to GMRP0508AUG5736 is "up to 44%", not a fixed 44%. The discount is calculated against the price displayed at checkout, so the billing period you select changes the cash amount taken off. The pricing page on magnific.com defaults to showing the annual rate as a per-month figure, and annual billing is priced lower per month than monthly, so the same percentage can look very different depending on the toggle. Which tiers qualify, and whether the reduction applies only to the first billing period, is shown on the checkout summary rather than promised in advance.
Magnific is the rebranded Freepik platform. Freepik acquired the original Magnific upscaler in May 2024 and later renamed the whole platform after it. freepik.com now redirects to magnific.com, and existing subscriptions carried over. So a "Freepik promo code" and a "Magnific promo code" here refer to the same checkout on the same domain. Sources disagree on the exact rebrand date, so treat any specific date with caution.
The code is intended for the current magnific.com checkout, not legacy magnific.ai accounts. The original magnific.ai account system is a separate legacy service with its own accounts, billing and policies; those users keep access to their creations, tools, tokens and subscriptions independently. New registrations and subscriptions are directed to Magnific.com. If you are signing in with a legacy magnific.ai account and the promo field behaves oddly, that is the likely reason.
You must subscribe through the website. App-store in-app purchase routes have no promo code field at all, so there is nowhere to paste the code. The promo/coupon field lives on the payment screen, usually as a small text link under the price in the order summary that expands into a single-line input with an Apply button.
The working sequence is:
Go to magnific.com and create an account or sign in to an existing Freepik account.
Open the pricing page and choose a tier, checking the monthly/annual toggle.
Continue to checkout and click the add promo/coupon code link in the order summary.
Paste GMRP0508AUG5736 and click Apply.
Confirm a discount row and a reduced total appear before entering card details.
After payment, check the subscription or billing area for plan, credit balance, renewal date and invoice.
Expect one code per order. It cannot be combined with a separate referral credit. The code is also case- and character-sensitive, so paste rather than type and remove any trailing space. A failure usually means the plan or billing period is not covered, or there is already a subscription on the account.
The unlimited model access advertised on the platform covers a specific set of image models only. Video and high-end image generation consume credits, and upscaling is not covered by the unlimited generation badge at all — larger target resolutions cost proportionally more. Credits cover AI generation, editing and upscaling from one shared pool, while stock downloads are metered separately and are not covered by credits. Sources also differ on whether credits reset monthly or sit in an annual pool, and the list of models included without credit deduction has changed more than once, so check it on site.
Checkout advertises encrypted transactions, a 30-day refund guarantee and no cancellation fees. Tiers run from an entry Premium plan up through Premium+, Pro, and team-oriented Business and Enterprise plans, with the pricing page comparing Free, Premium and Premium+. API access with credit-based usage, plus MCP and plugins, is listed on all three individual tiers. Prices show in local currency and typically exclude VAT, so the figure you see is not always the figure charged.
Exact plan prices and credit allowances are not stated here — read the pricing page. The renewal price after any discounted term is not stated either; check the plan management page once the subscription is active. Whether the offer covers only the first billing period is confirmed on the checkout summary, and that summary, not the advertised percentage, is the figure to trust.
Web page: Freepik Promo Code GMRP0508AUG5736: From Landing Page to Active Plan
Colab notebook: Freepik Promo Code GMRP0508AUG5736: The Fine Print Explained
Gamma doc: Freepik Promo Code GMRP0508AUG5736: From Landing Page to Active Plan
NotebookLM report: Freepik Promo Code GMRP0508AUG5736: What to Do in the First 30 Days
Promo Code Guides: Freepik Promo Code GMRP0508AUG5736: Mistakes That Cost You the Discount
Magnific Promo Code GMRP0508AUG5736: Who It Suits, Who Should Skip
Marathonbet Bonus Code WELCOME100: Checks to Make Before You Sign Up
Marathonbet Promo Code WELCOME100: Same Deposit, With and Without
Maya Mobile Discount Code EDC10OFF: A Beginner's Guide to eSIMs
Index: all guides · all Magnific guides