FFR Spring Tournament 2018

Find the Final Fantasy Randomizer at http://finalfantasyrandomizer.com/

Matches begin May 30! Watch on our broadcast partners at Randomania and SpeedGaming

Want more info? Join our Discord community!

Tournament Format and Structure

Thinking of Joining? What are Player Prerequisites?

  • Race matches will be run on the SpeedRunsLive (SRL) platform; thus, players will have an SRL account. SRL has its own racing guidelines to be aware of.
  • Participants will livestream their race on Twitch or another similar streaming service, and VOD-save their races. If this is a hardship for an interested participant, please PM a tournament admin.
  • In the Swiss Stage, players will complete 1 match per week.
  • In the Bracket Stages, players will complete a Best-of-3 series (2-3 matches) per week.

Current Tournament Schedule/Timeline

  • May 26 - 5 PM PDT 8 PM EDT - Tournament Trailer Reveal and Dev Race
  • May 29 - 6 PM PDT 9 PM EDT - Swiss Reveal Show and Entrance Shuffle Race (Randomania Exclusive)
  • May 30 - June 5 - Swiss Round 1
  • June 6 - June 12 - Swiss Round 2
  • June 13 - June 19 - Swiss Round 3
  • June 20 - June 26 - Swiss Round 4
  • June 27 - July 3 - Swiss Round 5
  • July 4 - July 10 - "Play-in" Bracket Race
  • July 11 - July 17 - Round of 16 Brackets Best-of-3
  • July 18 - July 24 - Round of 8 Brackets Best-of-3
  • July 25 - July 31 - Semifinals Brackets Best-of-3
  • August 1 - 7 - Finals Bracket Best-of-3