Exceptional Geometry Seminar Series

This online seminar series focuses on new developments in exceptional field theory, generalised geometry and their applications.

Mailing List

If you would like to keep informed about future seminars, please join our mailing list by e-mailing exft.seminars@gmail.com from your institution's e-mail address.

Meeting Details

Seminars take place weekly on Fridays at 4:00pm CET (German local time – 3:00pm UK local time, 10:00am EDT) via Zoom.

The seminars are protected by a waiting room so you must use your real name and affiliation to join the meeting.

The current login details are:

Upcoming Seminars

Latest seminars

  • 23rd July 2021, Martin Cederwall (Chalmers University)
    Tensor hierarchy algebra extensions of over-extended Kac-Moody algebras
    Recording, Slides

  • 16th July 2021, Georgios Itsios (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens )
    Integrable deformations from asymptotic limits
    Recording, Slides

  • 9th July 2021, Robert Walker (KU Leuven)
    Separability in consistent truncations
    Recording, Slides

  • 18th June 2021, Christian Saemann (Heriot-Watt University)
    EL∞-algebras, Generalized Geometry, and Tensor Hierarchies
    Recording, Slides

To see all past seminars and recordings click here.

Organisers

Franz Ciceri (AEI Potsdam)

Gianluca Inverso (Queen Mary University of London & INFN Sezione di Padova)

Emanuel Malek (Humboldt University Berlin)

Charles Strickland-Constable (University of Hertfordshire)

Dan Thompson (Swansea University)