About

Educators in Hawai'i are connecting and collaborating more and more than they ever have, and EdCamp Honolulu is a direct result of that collaboration. Hawaii may be one of the most isolated places on earth, but that does not stop us from holding top notch EdTech events that in addition to social media, unite educators across the state. The Schools of the Future Conference and the Kamehameha Schools (KS) EdTech conference, KÅ«kulu Kaiaulu, are just a few of these events. In June of 2013, Kamehameha Schools held their first UNconference as part of their annual EdTech conference. The edcamp wiki was used extensively in the planning of the KS UNconference and as a result, educators from five different schools, both private and public, have formed a team to plan EdCamp Honolulu.

EdCamp Honolulu Team 2016

Ellen Cordeiro: @elliemellie

Sean Connors: @edtechjedi

Alan Tamayose: @alantamayose

Dave Wee: @davewee1

Michael Fricano II: @EdTechnocation

Shane Asselstine: @hikariKishi

Melvina Kurashige: @mkurashige

EdCamp Honolulu Team 2015

Dave Wee: @davewee1

Michael Fricano II: @EdTechnocation

Liz Castillo: @liz_castillo

Sean Connors: @edtechjedi

Melvina Kurashige: @mkurashige

Ellen Cordeiro: @elliemellie

Shane Asselstine: @hikariKishi

Greg Kent: @gkkent

EdCamp Honolulu Team 2014

Jackie Okumura: @jakokumura

Ellen Cordeiro: @elliemellie

Patti Nagami: @pnagami

Liz Castillo: @liz_castillo

Michael Fricano II: @EdTechnocation

Melvina Kurashige: @mkurashige

EdCamp Honolulu Team 2013

Michael Fricano II: @EdTechnocation

Melvina Kurashige: @mkurashige

Jackie Okumura: @jakokumura

Liz Castillo: @liz_castillo

Patti Nagami: @pnagami

Ellen Cordeiro: @elliemellie

Josh Reppun: @joshreppun