Our Union is Better Together

Clinton McCracken, CTA President

Orange County Classroom Teachers Association members elected the Better Together Team in April 2022 to serve as leaders of our union. We are excited and ready to work for you!

This website was created for the 2022 campaign.

An experienced team of leaders, dedicated to our strong union, respectful dialogue, and the improvement of our profession!


Howard MS

Vice President

Maira Rivera

Vista Pointe ES


Ladara Royal

Lake Buena Vista HS


Ashley Modesto

Edgewater HS

High School Director

Daphne Lewis

Oak Ridge HS

High School Director

Gretchen Robinson

University HS

At Large Director

Amy Swederski

Freedom HS

At Large Director

Katy Crichlow

Windermere HS

Middle/K-8 Director

Erika Altensee

Blankner K8

Middle/K-8 Director

Shane Johnson

Conway MS

Middle/K-8 Director

Sarah Yelensky

Howard MS

Special Education Director

Amy Modesto

District ESE

Itinerant Director

Sheryl Posey

School Psychologist

Elementary Director

Bonnie Cox

Millennia Gardens ES

Elementary Director

Megan Brown

Andover ES

Elementary Director

Colleen Fenton

Hillcrest ES

Tech Center Director

Amy Trickey

Orlando Tech - Winter Park

Look for these flyers in your OCPS mailbox. They were sent to CTA Association Representatives through the courier.

Better Together Flyer.pdf
Clinton McCracken Flyer.pdf

Paid for by the campaign to elect Clinton McCracken, Maira Rivera, Ladara Royal, Ashley Modesto, Daphne Lewis, Amy Swederski, Katy Crichlow, Gretchen Robinson, Sarah Yelensky, Colleen Fenton, Amy Modesto, Sheryl Posey, Bonnie Cox, Megan Brown, Amy Trickey, Erika Altensee, and Shane Johnson.