Council, Region, National

For more on what other venturers are doing down South, check out the Southern Region website and Facebook group and our area Seven group, their blog and Twitter.

And of course the BSA's official National Venturing website.

UPDATE: Now, rather than in "regions", we are in territories, specifically NST 15. I'll post new links as they are developed.

The Southern Region

covers Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, Kentucky, Georgia, Florida, South Carolina, North Carolina, and southern Virginia.

Area 7 Councils

Blue Ridge Mountain, Cape Fear, Colonial Virginia, East Carolina, Heart of Virginia, Occoneechee, Old Hickory, Old North State, Shenandoah Area, Stonewall Jackson Area, Tidewater, and Tuscarora.

North Carolina Councils

Served by the Order of the Arrow through Klahican Lodge 331

Counties served: Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, Hoke, New Hanover, Pender, Robeson, and Scotland.

Served by the Order of the Arrow through Itibapishe iti Hollo Lodge 188

Counties served: Anson, Cabarrus, Montgomery, Richmond, Rowan, Stanly, and Union.

Served by the Order of the Arrow through Tsali Lodge 134

  • Nantahala District

  • Cataloochee District

  • SoQua District

  • Terrora District

  • Toe River District

Counties served: Avery, Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Mitchell, Swain, Transylvania, and Yancey.

Served by the Order of the Arrow through Croatan Lodge 117

Counties served: Beaufort, Bertie, Carteret, Craven, Craven, Edgecombe, Greene, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, Nash, Northampton, Onslow, Pamlico, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington, and Wilson.

Served by the Order of the Arrow through Catawba Lodge 459

Counties served: Mecklenburg.

Served by the Order of the Arrow through Occoneechee Lodge 104.

Counties served: Chatham, Cumberland, Durham, Franklin, Granville, Harnett, Lee, Moore, Orange, Vance, Wake, and Warren.

Served by the Order of the Arrow through Wahissa Lodge 118.

Counties served: Alleghany, Ashe, Forsyth, Stokes, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes, and Yadkin.

Served through Tsoiotsi Tsogalii Lodge 70.

Counties served: Alamance, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Guilford, Person, Randolph, and Rockingham.

Served by Eswau Huppeday Lodge, 560

Counties served: Alexander, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, McDowell, Polk, and Rutherford.

Serves southeastern Virginia and north-eastern North Carolina. Its Order of the Arrow counterpart is the Blue Heron Lodge.

Counties served: Camden, Chowan, Dare, Gates, Perquimans, and Pasquotank.

Served through Nayawin Rar Lodge 296

  • Coharie District - Sampson & Duplin Counties

  • Neusiok District - Johnston County

  • Torhunta District - Wayne County

Counties served: Duplin, Johnston, Sampson, and Wayne Counties.

Other Local BSA Camps

Camp Barnhardt
Camp Bonner
Camp Daniel Boone
Camp Bowers
Camp Cherokee
Camp Durant
Camp Grimes
Camp Bob Hardin
Camp Bud Schiele
Camp Tuscarora
Camp Powhatan
Camp Old Indian