About the foundation


Clinton Prairie Schools provide a quality education as it trains and prepares its students for the work force or their future profession. A solid school corporation is critically important to a community's health and well-being. A community that puts an emphasis on the quality of education will experience increased economic development, more involved citizens, and raise the quality of life for all.

Whether you are a Clinton Prairie graduate, parent, grandparent, former teacher, employer or community member committed to public education, the Clinton Prairie School Foundation offers many opportunities for involvement. We invite you to join us in our pursuit of academic excellence in the Clinton Prairie community. Your contributions of time, treasure, or talent can make a positive difference to our students and our community at large.

For more information or to learn how you can help make a difference, please contact us at ClintonPrairieSchoolFoundation@gmail.com or

Clinton Prairie School Foundation

2390 S. County Road 450 W.

Frankfort, IN 46041

(765) 659-1339

Our Mission & Vision

Mission Statement:

"The Clinton Prairie School Foundation promotes academic excellence in the Clinton Prairie School community by supporting educational opportunities for students and educators."

Vision Statement:

"The Clinton Prairie School Foundation will be a catalyst for the community in the educational development and success of Clinton Prairie students ensuring the development of productive citizens."

Our History:

For many years public institutions like hospitals, libraries, and universities have relied on public foundations to raise funds and support programs to promote the goals and mission of those institutions. On October 5, 1999, a group of community leaders formed the Clinton Prairie School Foundation to support our schools and help ensure that our children have the opportunities they deserve to explore their full potential.

The board was originally comprised of ten members representing each township within the school corporation. Currently the membership is comprised of community members, the Superintendent of Schools, as well as representatives from the school board and Clinton Prairie faculty.

Board of Directors

  • Mr. Jerry Haan - President
  • Mr. Craig Bowen - Vice President
  • Mrs. Rita Neidlinger - Secretary
  • Mr. David Larsh – Treasurer & School Board Representative
  • Mr. Adam Beck - Member
  • Mr. Dennis Hoffman - Member
  • Mrs. Ann Johnson - Member
  • Mr. Travis Kelley – Member
  • Mrs. Sally Myers - Member
  • Mrs. Cindy Neal – Member
  • Mrs. Leslie Robison – Member
  • Mrs. Megan Scott – Faculty Representative
  • Mrs. Jenny Stillwell - Member
  • Mrs. Amanda Whitlock – Superintendent