Leadership Team

Christ Church’s Mission Statement:

Christ Episcopal Church is a Christian faith community that welcomes all, worships together,

transforms lives, and engages in God’s work in greater Montpelier and beyond.


The Christ Church Vestry (Elected Leadership Team) is comprised of a group of dynamic thinkers and leaders who strategically plan to promote the mission and ministry of our faith community. Vestry meetings are held on the third Monday of every month and all meetings are open to anyone interested in learning more about the mission and vision of Christ Episcopal Church.

Elected Leadership Team for 2019

Sarah Hofmann – Senior Warden

Diane Holland – Junior Warden

Virginia Catone – Secretary of the Vestry

John Jaworski – Treasurer

Corrie Wilcox – Assistant Treasurer

Amy Kuzio

Shawn Bryan

Diane Holland

Kenley Freeman

Steve Dale

Joan Murray

Dave Blythe

2019 Vestry Liaisons to Christ Church’s Ministries

Altar Guild (Liz Slayton)

Buildings & Grounds Committee (Kenley Freeman) – Kenley Freeman

Choir/music (Diane Holland) – Diane Holland

Christ Church Connections (Joan Murray) – Joan Murray

Communications – Paul Habersang

Discretionary Fund (Virginia Catone) – Sarah Hofmann

Finance Committee (John Jaworski) – Shawn Bryan

Feeding Ministries – Full Ladle Kitchen & Food Shelf (Sharon Wilson) – Sarah Hofmann & Amy Kuzio

Hospitality Committee (Aldora Chamberlin) – Diane Holland

Housing Committee (Steve Dale) – Steve Dale

Lay Eucharistic Ministers/Chalice Bearers/Lectors (Steamer Walke) – Paul Habersang

Lay Eucharistic visitors/Home Communion – Joan Murray

Prayer Shawl Ministry (Maggie Thompson) – Joan Murray

Social Justice Committee (Marty R.) – Joan Murray

Stewardship Committee – Paul Habersang & Diane Holland

Sudan Communion ( Deb Jerard, Martha Holden) – Amy Kuzio

Youth & Families Ministries (Denise Womer) – Paul Habersang

Vestry – Sarah Hofmann

Usher/Greeter Ministry (Jody Pettersen) – Kenley Freeman

Worship Committee – Paul Habersang