Election Day is Tuesday, March 2, 2021 for the City of Chattanooga Municipal Election. Polls will be open from 8am to 7pm Eastern on Election Day. Early Voting will begin February 10 and end on February 25, 2021.

The Mayor holds the executive power of the City of Chattanooga. It is ultimately their job to figure out how the laws that the City Council passes should be implemented. The Mayor (with the approval of the City Council) also organizes the city departments, appoints department and committee heads, and writes the city budget. There are currently 15 candidates running for Mayor. Below you can view each candidate website as well as their Chattanooga Civics interview if available. Interviews with other outlets can be found on the "OTHER RESOURCES" page under "ELECTION 2021 RESOURCES".

Monty Dewayne Bell

Homeless journalist and activist

No website found

Monty Bruell

Entrepreneur, investor, and consultant

Lon Cartwright

No bio found

No website found

Christopher Dahl

Activist, historian, and entrepreneur

D'Angelo Davis

Activist and president of the IAM foundation

Russell Gilbert

Sitting councilman for District 5

Wade Hinton

Former City Attorney

Tim Kelly

Businessman, Chattanooga Football Chairman

Christopher Long

Architectural and engineering consultant

George Ryan Love

No bio found

Andrew McLaren

US Marine veteran, private protection agent

Erskine Oglesby

Sitting councilman for District 7

Kim White

Former president of the River City Company

Robert C Wilson

No bio found

No website found

Dr. Elenora Woods

Dentist, philanthropist, and civil rights activist