Delete Or Restore A Site
Delete a site
Go to the "Sites Management Page"
On the site you want to delete, click More .
Click Remove .
To permanently delete your site, empty your Google Drive trash.
Restore a site
Google Sites are saved as files in Google Drive.
If you delete the site, it will go to Trash.
The file will stay there until you empty the Trash.
To restore your site, you'll have to restore it from Google Drive.
Remove it from the Trash, if it has not been deleted.
Recover a file from the trash if someone else owns it
If there’s a file in your trash you want to keep, put it back in "My Drive." If you’re not the owner of the file and want to use it:
Make a copy of the file.
Contact the owner to have them restore it.
Reuse the web address of a deleted site
You can permanently delete a site and reuse the web address. After a site is deleted permanently, you can’t restore it.