Presidential Board

A Board of Trustees, half of which is appointed by the MMS, manages the BML. This group meets regularly and has fiduciary responsibility for a significant endowment which provides partial support for the Countway Library as a whole. The Boston Medical Library is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt, not-for-profit organization.

Dr. Richard Pieters

BML President

Dr Mary Jane Houilan

BML Vice President

Dr James Gessner

BML Treasurer

Dr Shaan Gandhi

BML Assistant Treasurer

Dr Edith Jolin

BML Secretary

Dr. S. Jay Jayasankar

Chair of the Board