BFT Committees

Negotiations Committee: Chris Tollefson and Jeff Bunkert, co-chairs

Settlement Committee: Molly Geislinger and Gwen McFarlane, co-chairs


    • Work closely with the negotiations team to develop a shared message to communicate with the membership.
    • Help give members opportunities to stay actively involved in the BFT and the community.
    • Raise morale and keep people feeling positive about the challenges the BFT and its teachers face.

Membership Committee

  • April Baden, general membership
  • Lacey Dawson, membership deductions

Professional Issues

Legislative Committee: Kirsten Morcomb and Patti Arteel, co-chairs


    • Coordinate communication between local elected officials and BFT membership
    • Organize district-wide political events
      • Lobby Day at the Capital
      • Eggs and Issues
      • Education Minnesota Political Conference
      • Create ‘Get out the Vote’ materials and activities

Social Committee: Jacqueline Kuhns


    • Plans events for the membership and district at large.
    • Events include: new teacher luncheon, fall picnic, winter fundraiser, spring picnic, recognition dinner, other events as needed

Communications Committee: Mary Klempke


    • Maintains BFT website
    • Work with President in producing newsletters
    • Maintain updated membership rosters
    • Work on providing membership w/BFT info